Dr. Leila Chaychi MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism San Carlos, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Dr Cheychi is terrific!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a fantastic Doctor ! I had low testosterone, and instead of giving me a shot , Dr Cheychi said we should See if the problem is brain related . She was right ! Nobody spends the time she spends with patients . So happy I found her 😇
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
magnifica dra, muy profesional y la recomiendo a todos. Guio mi hypertiroidismo todo el tiempo de mi embarazo y mi hijo nacio bien de salud gracias a su conocimiento y seguimiento continuo, siempre le agradesco dra leila y le deseo siempre mucha salud, saviduria y siga siendo tan humana y sensible como hasta ahora, bendicionesss. adelaida.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. helped me to get my diabetes and thyroid disease under control. I have not been feeling this way for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Great staff. Best experience ever with the treatment of my diabetes and hypothyroidism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great and very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. I have seen other endocrinologist before even some in the sand office, she has been very much helpful and addressed all my concerns with a great bedside manner. Dr . Chaychi is a wonderful Dr. and I recommend her to anyone who is looking for an endocrinologist in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a the best Dr. ever. Dr. Chaychi is very smart, knowledgable with almost 10 years of experience. What I really like about her is that she listened to me and after a full evaluation she removed all my unnecessary meds and placed me in the ones that are right for me. She explained all my labs in detail and made sure I understood how the mechanism of my disease is. When I was waiting for my follow up appointment she called me many times to make sure I was doing well with the new medication. I was on my old thyroid medication for years which was not the right brand. She gave me the medication that helped me with my energy, my hair is not falling any more and I lost 10 lbs in 4 months. I could not be more pleased with the care that I received. Also her staff are very nice and supportive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Great staff. The care I received at the visit was outstanding. I recommend this Dr and this office to anyone who needs an outstanding care.

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
She is very smart, caring and knowledgable. I could not be happier by her care. She is the only Dr that found the cause for my high blood pressure, all the other Drs only prescribed medications without understanding the reason behind my case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Thyroid cancer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased to see this Dr and would recommend her to anyone. She explained everything in detail, simple words and based on the literature. She resolved all my confusion. I am very happy that I am in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Great Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this young endocrinologist last week.She addressed all my questions and concerns. She gave me very good suggestions. She explained everything in simple words.I am very much pleased with her manner and approach in regard to my treatment plans.I recommend her to anyone. I have both osteoporosis and thyroid condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Dr that I would recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this smart endocrinologist recently.I had a thyroid issue for months, no one ever explained to my problem.This Dr is very smart and knowledgable. She explained everything to me in simple words and gave me the right approach.I am very pleased with her manners and the way that she treated me as a patient.I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leila Chaychi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Carlos, CA.