ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leilani Woodson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 31
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.4 min
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leilani Woodson?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Exceptional doctor! No longer works for CWC.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2012

I have had Dr. Woodson for the past 3 years now. I feel so comfortable talking to her and always get a complete response to my questions. She has always given me as much time as I need and I have never felt rushed. I am glad I finally have a doc I am comfortable with.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2011

I already recommended a friend who is only one month behind me in her pregnancy to Dr. Woodson, and she is now seeing her and happy.I was in the process of deciding whether to attempt a home birth for my first baby and use a midwife or to just go the more popular route of using a regular OBGYN and going to the hospital. Dr. Woodson met with me for about 20 minutes in her office before ever doing any examinations so that she could get to know me and she answered all my questions. She (very surprisingly) even told me that if I wanted to do a natural home birth that most people can do it successfully, so I should pursue finding a midwife if that's what I decided to do! She was very supportive of whatever I decided to do. I ended up finding a midwife and am now planning a home birth and am no longer seeing Dr. Woodson because my insurance will only cover one or the other, but if I was not going the home birth route, I would definitely have stayed with Dr. Woodson. Also, if she was able to attend a home birth, I would love to have her present or to be a back up doctor. Because of all the legalities involved, she's not able to do that, however. The Lakewood office is also very nice and homey feeling. There are little chocolates in dishes around and you get one on your pillow whenever you have any sort of appointment. Also, for referring my friend they sent me a $5 gift card to See's candies. How unexpected and nice!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2011

Dr. Woodson is the best. She was during my first pregnancy and she made me feel very comfortable. Love her!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Compassionate OB-GYN

Posted on March 18th, 2011

Dr. Woodson is a wonderful, kind, compassionate doctor who really understands women on a medical and personal level. She is very down to earth and she makes sure you understand your diagnosis and is willing to answer any and all questions. The office staff is also really helpful and friendly. By far Dr. Woodson is the best Ob-Gyn I have ever been to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would trust her with my child and mother

Posted on May 21st, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leilani Woodson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.