The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leland Berkwits Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leland Berkwits?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Office Visit

Dr. Berkwits MD is the most "Discusting" human I have experienced in a long time. He has no manners and treats his patients like dirt. I don't know why Pardee puts up with him. If he had been my employee, and I have had many in my career, I would have shown him the door, no matter how qualified he is. Either Pardee does not read the reviews, or they "don't care" Take my advice and get rid of him. He has shown he doesn't deserve being part of the "Pardee Team". Before I consider further action, I will see if Pardee has the "guts" and will do the right thing and get rid of Dr. Berkwits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Avoid this practice!!!

I actually saw another dr. in the practice but I think they are all the same. I was in pain management in Florida for years after a failed back surgery with no prospects to fix without further nerve damage. They were all smiles on the first visit, but when my urine test came back missing a drug I was taking they threw me out of the practice. I could understand totally if they found something that I hadn't told them about or illegal, but I did nothing wrong and they made me feel like a criminal. Plus they have a cop sitting in the lobby. Seriously? No GHS for me ever!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Unprofessional, uncaring

Does not care. Charged me $45 co-pay and didn't even treat me. Sent me elsewhere which will take more time and increase my suffering. Reporting to Medicare, GHS, and South Carolina Board of Medical Examiners. Avoid him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Berkwits is one of the best doctors I have met to help my back pain. Not only does he explain to me what has to be done, he talks with my husband (retried- attorney) about my condition and what method he will follow. I have recommended my family and several friends to his practice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Berkwits after multiple spinal specialists and orthopedic physicians failed to identify a diagnosis. He is extremely knowledge and no-nonsense in his treatment plans. He spends the majority of the office visit evaluating the condition at hand. I appreciate this as I feel his time is much more valuable to me than making small talk. I am currently undergoing a prolotherapy regimen to repair soft tissue damage from a car accident several years ago and will update this review upon completion. of therapy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

bad attitude

I thought he seemed rushed when he came in, and I was right, His over all attitude was bad and it just got worse as the appointment progressed. Not only was he rude but the girl that assisted him could not be bothered. It was like I was taken up her time. He may be good at what he does but I would never recommend this group to anyone

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

Worst Doctor

He is the worst doctor, I have been seeing him for several months and he still does not know what is wrong with me. He is more interested in his computer than me. I feel like he does not listen and because he is the doctor he thinks what he says goes. I sat in the room for 35 minutes waiting on him, my time is important too and I pay him. I would never send anyone to this office I wish I had never gone to see him!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leland Berkwits is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arden, NC.

  • Dr. Edward Lewis

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Arden, NC 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (52)
    33
  • Dr. Travis Hecker

    Dr. Travis Hecker

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Arden, NC 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (17)
    10
  • Dr. Jerry Kotulla

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Arden, NC 0.60 mi

    3.1
    (13)
    32