Dr. Leland Berkwits MD, MS Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Arden, NC

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.9)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Office Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berkwits MD is the most "Discusting" human I have experienced in a long time. He has no manners and treats his patients like dirt. I don't know why Pardee puts up with him. If he had been my employee, and I have had many in my career, I would have shown him the door, no matter how qualified he is. Either Pardee does not read the reviews, or they "don't care" Take my advice and get rid of him. He has shown he doesn't deserve being part of the "Pardee Team". Before I consider further action, I will see if Pardee has the "guts" and will do the right thing and get rid of Dr. Berkwits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Avoid this practice!!!
I actually saw another dr. in the practice but I think they are all the same. I was in pain management in Florida for years after a failed back surgery with no prospects to fix without further nerve damage. They were all smiles on the first visit, but when my urine test came back missing a drug I was taking they threw me out of the practice. I could understand totally if they found something that I hadn't told them about or illegal, but I did nothing wrong and they made me feel like a criminal. Plus they have a cop sitting in the lobby. Seriously? No GHS for me ever!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Unprofessional, uncaring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not care. Charged me $45 co-pay and didn't even treat me. Sent me elsewhere which will take more time and increase my suffering. Reporting to Medicare, GHS, and South Carolina Board of Medical Examiners. Avoid him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Dr. Berkwits is one of the best doctors I have met to help my back pain. Not only does he explain to me what has to be done, he talks with my husband (retried- attorney) about my condition and what method he will follow. I have recommended my family and several friends to his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Berkwits after multiple spinal specialists and orthopedic physicians failed to identify a diagnosis. He is extremely knowledge and no-nonsense in his treatment plans. He spends the majority of the office visit evaluating the condition at hand. I appreciate this as I feel his time is much more valuable to me than making small talk. I am currently undergoing a prolotherapy regimen to repair soft tissue damage from a car accident several years ago and will update this review upon completion. of therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
bad attitude
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought he seemed rushed when he came in, and I was right, His over all attitude was bad and it just got worse as the appointment progressed. Not only was he rude but the girl that assisted him could not be bothered. It was like I was taken up her time. He may be good at what he does but I would never recommend this group to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Worst Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worst doctor, I have been seeing him for several months and he still does not know what is wrong with me. He is more interested in his computer than me. I feel like he does not listen and because he is the doctor he thinks what he says goes. I sat in the room for 35 minutes waiting on him, my time is important too and I pay him. I would never send anyone to this office I wish I had never gone to see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leland Berkwits, MD, MS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arden, NC.