Dr. Leland Chick MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Mommy Makeover
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a recent (and enthusiastic) patient of Dr. Chick’s. I had the mommy makeover done and haven’t felt this good about myself in 20 years. I started to consider having a tummy tuck about 5 years post pregnancy. I had two 9 lb. babies and don’t have very elastic skin. Additionally, I gained over 50 lbs. with them. After taking the weight off my skin just hung. I did weeks’ worth of research prior to even contacting a plastic surgeon. Once I did, I sought out 4 different surgeons for consultations. Because I had done my homework prior to seeing anyone I felt I had a list of intelligent questions to ask. Dr. Chick was the second surgeon I saw. I knew right away that this was going to be my surgeon. However, I didn’t want to make any decisions without seeking several opinions. And my gut instincts were right. I did end up going back to see him because of the way he cared and took the time to explain and answer all of my questions. Dr. Chick wasn’t the cheapest surgeon I saw but if you care about the way you look and feel post-surgery the money isn’t an issue. I decided to do the mommy makeover instead of just a tummy tuck because looking down at a beautiful tummy but still having sagging breast I knew I would have regretted my decision and had a breast augmentation and lift done afterwards. I couldn’t be happier with my decision. Dr. Chick does such amazing work. He also got me in contact with a massage therapist, Ruth, who helped tremendously in my recovery. His staff was very helpful as well. Alyson has so much insight and was full of recommendations for both pre and post op that I am grateful to have had her to ask questions to as well. I didn’t want anyone to know that I had anything done and she eased my fears. Nowadays however, I feel an obligation when I hear women talking about plastic surgery to tell my story and what tremendous work Dr. Chick does. Thank you Dr. Chick for caring so much about your patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best breast implant surgeon in Utah by far. Reasonable prices and Dr Chick genuinely cares about his paitents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chick is a very nice person, and his staff is top-notch. However, he did not address small asymmetry issues during my breast augmentation, and now I have some noticeable asymmetry. I cannot afford to revise the procedure financially or in regards to taking time off from work. For this, I am disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an augmentaion with DR chick about 18 mos ago. Dr Chick was very open and honest about the dangers of this surgery. I still do not have any feeling in my right breast but overall I am satisfied with the results. Dr Chick was very warm and kind. He followed up with me several times after the surgery to be sure I was recovering well and comfortable. I would recommend his services to another. My sister and I had our surgery the same day and we are both happy with our services.... he even gave us a discount since we scheduled together!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, would refer to my closest friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Forever Young
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Chick since Feb. 2008 for bilateral breast reconstruction, a result of bilateral breast cancer. Dr. Chick has been very supportive, caring, and forthright with me. Several issues have surfaced throughtout the course of my treatment but Dr. Chick has been there very step of the way; encourging, repairing and restoring my self-assurance. Dr. Chick always spends sufficient time with me, making sure I understand what's going on and what's going to happen. Dr. Chick's staff has been nothing less then top-notch. I have not had one issue with health benefits; in fact, I have never received a medical bill from Dr. Chick's Office. Dr. Chick has done right by me. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2009
Robin
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy with my breast augmentation. Dr. Chick is very talented and I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leland Chick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.