Dr. Leland Deane MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Garden City, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Best Decision and Best Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my procedure for 360 excess skin removal with Dr. Leland Deane October 2017, and it has been one of the best decisions I have ever made. Dr. Deane was the second doctor I went to for a consultation and he made me feel comfortable with the process and his excitement for what he does is truly evident. His main concern is to bring a sense of comfort and information about the procedure to his patients. I recently went for a post opp this month and he still gets excited with the result. Dr. Deane has given me my confidence and self esteem back. I am extremely pleased with the results of my surgery since day 1. I have recommended Dr. Deane to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Amazing Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deane did an amazing job with my tummy tuck after my triplets. I chose him to be my doctor because he is very nice and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Amazing Tummy Tuck. !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not praise Dr. Deane enough! He was fabulous. Before meeting him I scheduled 2 other consultations with different surgeons. I met Dr. Deane & immediately knew I wanted him to do my Tummy Tuck. I felt so at ease with him & never went to any other Surgeons for a consult. He is genuine & truly cares about his patients. My procedure was done 2 months ago & I love the way it is healing. The incision is so thin & I am anxious to wear a bikini once again at 53 years old.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Not impressed at all
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Plastic surgery after removal of squamous cell carcinoma
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
My Time With Dr. Dean....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the first moment of meeting with Dr. Dean I knew I found the right plastic surgeon. He listens and understands your wants and needs. His approach is conservative which allows me to look better, but not fake! He is a genius! I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend to everyone.

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Absolutely the Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deane is amazing at what he does. It is obvious he cares about his patients and treats everyone as an individual as fas as what procedure would be best for that person. Ever since I started going to him, I have felt so much better and more confident. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Breast augmentation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Life Changer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deane is amazing at his craft. He sees plastic surgery as art, and it shows in his patient's results. After two BA's with him, I feel like I know him as a person, not just a surgeon. He doesn't just send you on your way either. He schedules many appointments post op to make sure you are healing correctly. He is extremely accessible for any questions or concerns, In my opinion, he is one of the BEST, and you'd be crazy to use anyone else.

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Blepharoplasty with Dr. Leland Deane a few weeks ago. My eyes look absolutely amazing. You cannot see a thing and I look 10 years younger! I love Dr. Deane and his staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Deane for any plastic surgery. Not only is he an amazing surgeon, but he really really cares and is a wonderful person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leland Deane, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.