ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leland Johnston Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leland Johnston Jr?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leland Johnston Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Excellent

I've been a patient of Dr. Johnston for several years. He is extremely knowledgeable, compassionate, generous with his time, and easy to work with. Payment has always been straight forward and fair. I'm very comfortable referring other people to Dr. Johnston, and I'm grateful he's in Boulder!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Money-driven

Seems to have an agenda in diagnosing bipolar disorder, even when he is mistaken. Generally friendly and good bedside manner. VERY hard to reach, especially in times of urgent medication matters. Charges for ANY amount of time he spends on you, even reading a quick text or email...makes patient feel like an ATM, not someone he is genuinely interested in seeing get better. Doesn't respect patient's time..I've shown up early for my appointments and he has made me wait into my appointed time every single time, yet always ends when my appointment was scheduled to end. Seems highly intelligent, yet almost too erudite..very hard to connect with him and you almost feel like you are being lectured as opposed to listened to and worked with. His secretary is rude and condescending. I truly wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Money Hungry Not Interested in Helping

Won't take insurance, fine. Won't help you with insurance, fine. Charges you for his time if he has to call insurance, not fine. Charges you to read your emails and respond, ridiculous. Charges $130 to fill out a form that took him 5 minutes to fill out. Over charges, and doesn't care. Get behind in your bill of ridiculous charges and he won't let you fill your prescriptions until the bill of ridiculous charges is brought up to date.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Leland Johnston review

I have been seeing Dr. Johnston for awhile. He was referred to me by a physican I trusted and have never been disappointed. Dr. Johnston is knowledgable, professional and has a comfortable bedside manner. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

Experience, Compassion and Dedication Matter

I have worked with Dr. Johnston on an intensive basis due to fairly significant mental health issue. Dr. Johnston has the experience and knowledge base to address even the complicated circumstance. His compassion reveals itself quickly and clearly upon any conversation of difficulty, but serves as a comfort backdrop rather than an expression that overtakes or interferes with the conversation. Dr. Johnston has clearly dedicated himself to a specialty he continues to be intensely interested in, works diligently to expand his knowledge of, and enjoys immensely, all of which is undeniably apparent in his patient interactions

Doctor's Response

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your comments and effort to express appreciation. Lee Johnston

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

3.7 Rating

August 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leland Johnston Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.

  • Dr. Marilyn Adler

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Boulder, CO 0.49 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    30
  • Dr. Justin Green

    Dr. Justin Green

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Neurology

    Boulder, CO 0.50 mi

    4.3
    (30)
    30
  • Dr. David Rosenthal

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Boulder, CO 0.64 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    32