ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leland Lapp Is this you?
  • 32
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leland Lapp?


39 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

Dr. Lapp is super nice!!

I took my 2-year-old son on my first appointment with Dr. Lapp. My son was touching everything and was running around the small room. I was getting stressed out because I know doctors can be really busy and just want to do what they have to do and leave; but Dr. Lapp told me that he is not bothered with my son's curiosity and he understands how active they can be at this stage. He told me a little bit about himself and his family, and he listened to my story as well, which makes me feel that he really wants to connect to his patients. He is very old-school (he says it himself), he doesn't have all the high-tech equipment nor have a fancy office, but I appreciate the fact that he will be the one seeing me on every appointment up until I give birth. I also like the fact that all throughout our conversation he maintained eye contact and not on his computer or looking at some documents asking repetitive questions like my previous OB.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Just great!

My experiences at Dr. Lapps office have always been just great. Dr. Lapp is one of the best physicians I have seen but is by far the best OBGYN I have seen. Keep up the great work!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Great office, the staff is super friendly they really go out of your way to make you comfortable!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2011

Awesome experience

Dr. Lapp was actually the first gynecologist I had ever been too, so I was nervous to say the least. He made the whole process very easy and comfortable. He was also very patient with all my questions and concerns. He was kind and remained professional and the same goes for the staff. I would definitely recommend Dr. Lapp!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Great office. They are really good with Kids. Will come back here for future visits.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Good, caring doctor

I am very appreciative to have Dr. Lapp as my OB. He is so comforting and caring; I can really say that I feel a connection with my doctor, knowing that he cares about me and my family. I just need to know when he will retire so I can begin to prep myself! Thank you guys so much!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

macybaby1981

Dr. Lapp gives me great explanations about everything. He puts real time and energy into learning about my health. He is sincere and very knowledgeable. I am more than grateful to have him as my OBGYN.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Dr. Lapp is wonderful!

Every time I come in for appointments, I get the feeling that Dr. Lapp really cares about me, not only as a patient but as a person. Dr. Lapp is always on time, and really takes the time to answer my questions and really explain everything to me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

Dr. Lapp takes time to listen ans assess my health condition.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Excellent service!

Excellent service! My experience was that I called on Wednesday to see if they had any openings to get my teeth cleaned. The receptionist is very nice, and told me she would call me if anybody cancelled this week. Low and behold, someone cancelled and I was promptly on my way to get my teeth cleaned!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

The best

I just got back from one of the best dental experiences! Dr. Lapp and his team are so incredibly friendly! He cleaned my teeth himself which I was impressed by. He was very thorough in explaining everything to me and honestly could not have been nicer. He even walked me to the door when I was done.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Really great

Really a great dental practice. He explains things better than any other dentist I've ever been too, and has a great staff to assist along the way.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leland Lapp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Jeannie Needham

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Lila Schmidt

    Dr. Lila Schmidt

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    30
  • Dr. Sandra Petersen

    Dr. Sandra Petersen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    38