ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leland Watkins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leland Watkins?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leland Watkins?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Staff at this office is beyond awful. Biri R. is the medical assistant and she is not in this field to help patients, she is clearly in this practice primarily for the money. The office staff is unhelpful & unexperienced. These are the kind of people that are part of the pollution of the medical industry, they create stress and don't understand how helping solve problems for patients is critical.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

A Doctors Doctor

No finer Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Great doctor, terrible support staff

My interactions with the doctor have been good. He is straight to the point and helpful. His office staff, however, is rude, careless, and show no interest in caring for a patient's needs. Not to mention, they cost $20 PER PAGE they complete for disability. I had to pay $20 for my SDI paperwork and ANOTHER $20 for the paperwork for my work. Then, when I tried to ask a question because the paperwork was completed incorrectly, I got nothing but attitude. Every time I have dealt with them or see others dealing with them, they appear to treat patients as an inconvenience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Only In It For The Money

Dr. Watkins has been my doctor since I was a little kid. Recently, I got to the point where I was too old to be on my father's health insurance anymore, and as a consequence, I no longer have insurance. I also recently totaled my car and can no longer get to the office without renting a car.Dr. Watkins became upset with me when I asked him for counsel over the phone, because I wasn't coming in and paying for an office visit. Later, when I called asking for a prescription for antibiotics, for a problem he has already treated me for in the past, he didn't even return my call.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Good doctor. Terrible staff

I got right in to see Dr. Watkins. He spent time with me and explained everything. However, the office staff is rude and unfriendly. I would recommend Dr. Watkins.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leland Watkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, CA.

  • Dr. Kristine Tatosyan-Jones

    Family Medicine

    Glendale, CA 0.01 mi

    8
  • Dr. Sirvard Khanoyan

    Family Medicine

    Glendale, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Marek Zdarzyl

    Family Medicine, Pediatrics

    Glendale, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    33