Overall Review

3.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor! Dr Jacob is a smart through doctor! If you are looking to be a TEAM with your primary care, she is the one! She is very direct honest and seems to genuinely care about my health! Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Jacob's for many years. But as time goes on it just seems that my health issues are minimized. The office staff are extremely rude and do not care if you are sick. If you are trying to get in touch with Dr. Jacob good luck getting a call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very gruff attitude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Great time management
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr Lena Jacob as I work in the vicinity and she was very timely in her appointment and was able to quickly ascertain what I had and what the plan of action was. I am changing her to my PCP as I feel certain of her diagnostic skill. Both Dr Jacobs and the staff are very professional and aware of my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr Jacob for a problem that I had been to countless doctors for. She took the time and helped me formulate a plan of action which ultimately helped to get my diagnosis and cure! She is a great listener and really smart! I am recommending all my friends and family to see this great Garden City Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Good Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Because my insurance changed, I had to find new PCP under my plan. Dr. Jacob was one of the closest to me and plus my OB GYN of 5 years Dr. Traugott is in the same office, so I chose to go to Dr. Jacob. There was some mistake with the admission - i had one appointment date, they had next day, but they still managed to find time for me and I didn't have to wait long at all (i was very sick with cold and i needed to see Dr. asap) I was very happy with the way she treated me, I felt welcomed and my concersn were importnt to Dr. The medication that she prescribed me, helped me right away. I will keep her as my PCP and would recommend her to anyone who is looking for Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Lazy Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Jacob to anyone who is looking for an active clinician who actually cares about your health. She's a very lazy doctor. Not very hands on. Seems a bit afraid of patient contact. If I come in with stomach or back pain I'd think it would make sense for you to ACTUALLY examine my stomach or back. Don't waste your time with her. Hands down one of the worse in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacob has been my PCP for several years and I've always found her to be not only personable in her demeanor but knowledgable and professional at all times. Because I've had to be referred to specialists, she and her staff always made it easy-going for me. One thing that stands out - if I asked her a question to which she didn't know the answer, she didn't beat around the bush and make excuses. She'd say she didn't know - and then proceed to find out, sometimes making a phone call while I sat there. A class act - PCPs don't get any better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2010
Very Good Family Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacob is a good family doctor. We all 4 family members got to her & she is taking good care of all 4 of us, whose needs & requirements are diversified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lena Jacob, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

Doctor

Dr. James Albanese

27 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kinga Riccobono

13 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Muller

17 years experience

4.3 of 5