The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lena Merjanian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lena Merjanian?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lena Merjanian?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Traumatized.

DO NOT use this doctor. I have never been treated more disrespectfully and I have never been more frightened for my safety. She gave me a medicine I was allergic to after a colposcopy and I was in extreme pain over the weekend and lost my ability to urinate. When I called her answering service ni a panic, she refused to call me back, saying that my problem was not enough of an "emergency." In fact, her answering service laughed at me when I described my symptoms. I am traumatized and will never go back to her. Please avoid at all costs.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Excellent

Love Dr Merjanian. She is very thorough, explains everything and takes time to answer any questions. It took me years to get pregnant due to fertility issues and when I did so naturally, I was extremely nervous. She was very sensitive to my concerns and was quick to put me and my husband at ease. Can not say enough good things!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

I love her!!

She is so nice, listen to you, explains the options you may and answers all questions you have. I recommend her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

Awesome Doc

Since Dr Chin left the practice I couldn't find a obgyn I liked. So I stopped going. Big mistake. But I finally met Dr Merjanian. Wow. She is simply amazing. Very caring and she makes you feel special. I feel very comfortable with her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Dr. Merjanian is the BEST!

I love Dr. Merjanian! I wouldn't change her for anyone else! HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

Patient

I had not seen the gynocologist in a very long time... Dr. Merjanian was recommended by a co-worker and it was the best recommendation ever. Dr. Merjanian is amazing. She is kind and made me feel as comfortable as I could possibly feel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

she is wonderful and a very very good doctor i have seen

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2010

Love her

One of the best i have ever seen...i love her and everything she does. Good Doctor. Can recommend to anyone any day anytime.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2010

GREAT!! VERY NICE DOCTOR!!!

I had a great experience as a patient with Dr. Merjanian. She was caring, compassionate, outgoing, and a very nice person. I'm glad I came across Dr. Merjanian and I recommend her to any other woman without hesitation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2010

Don't bother

Incompetent

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lena Merjanian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Brunswick, NJ.

  • Dr. Justin Brandt

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Brunswick, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Dzhamala Gilmandyar

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Brunswick, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Meghan Zysik

    Dr. Meghan Zysik

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Brunswick, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    3