Dr. Lena Merjanian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Traumatized.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT use this doctor. I have never been treated more disrespectfully and I have never been more frightened for my safety. She gave me a medicine I was allergic to after a colposcopy and I was in extreme pain over the weekend and lost my ability to urinate. When I called her answering service ni a panic, she refused to call me back, saying that my problem was not enough of an "emergency." In fact, her answering service laughed at me when I described my symptoms. I am traumatized and will never go back to her. Please avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Merjanian. She is very thorough, explains everything and takes time to answer any questions. It took me years to get pregnant due to fertility issues and when I did so naturally, I was extremely nervous. She was very sensitive to my concerns and was quick to put me and my husband at ease. Can not say enough good things!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
I love her!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is so nice, listen to you, explains the options you may and answers all questions you have. I recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
Awesome Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since Dr Chin left the practice I couldn't find a obgyn I liked. So I stopped going. Big mistake. But I finally met Dr Merjanian. Wow. She is simply amazing. Very caring and she makes you feel special. I feel very comfortable with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Dr. Merjanian is the BEST!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Merjanian! I wouldn't change her for anyone else! HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Patient
I had not seen the gynocologist in a very long time... Dr. Merjanian was recommended by a co-worker and it was the best recommendation ever. Dr. Merjanian is amazing. She is kind and made me feel as comfortable as I could possibly feel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is wonderful and a very very good doctor i have seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Love her
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best i have ever seen...i love her and everything she does. Good Doctor. Can recommend to anyone any day anytime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
GREAT!! VERY NICE DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience as a patient with Dr. Merjanian. She was caring, compassionate, outgoing, and a very nice person. I'm glad I came across Dr. Merjanian and I recommend her to any other woman without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Don't bother
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incompetent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lena Merjanian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Brunswick, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Dzhamala Gilmandyar

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francis Cioffi

49 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Meghan Zysik

5.0 of 5