Dr. Lennard Herbst MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful staff and an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Great Doctor but supported by ignorant staff.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Herbst but the front office staff is less than desirable and are rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Ms. G.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has known Dr. H for over 30 yrs. When I became old enough to see a Dr. i chose a women Ob...but that experience was terrible so my mother finally convinced me to visit with Dr. H. His bedside manner and professionalism was top notch. He was very caring and was available to me when i needed him during an emergency. I had a stillbirth and he came to deliver my baby during a superbowl game...he was always there to answer any questions i may have had. He is the best. Since moving out of state i have miss his practice and his caring nature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Commute from out of state in order to see Dr Herbst
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Herbst (and associates) since 1984. Due to out-of-state moves I have had other gyn's but always go back to this practice at the earliest opportunity. Both of my children were delivered by Dr Herbst & his former associates delivered all 3 of my siblings. So when my daughter moved to Maryland & started her family, it only made sense for her to go to Dr H. Since then I have realized that it is well worth the drive (from another state) to return to Dr H so I am once again switching back. And it gives me the opportunity to visit with family in MD. :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Horrible experience
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Herbst for 26 years. He is a prescription writer and doesn't want to address serious issues. He screamed at me over the phone basically cutting me off without seeing me in person after I provided information that he requested. I was extremely upset and should have wrote to Sinai Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Mrs Mary Turner MIller
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr. Herbst for years and he is outstanding. Great bedside manner and a understanding doctor. He also has a quick wit about him which I find to be pleasant. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Herbst for the past 15 years and find him to be an excellent Doctor. He takes time to talk to you about your problems and needs. He diagnosed my gestational diabetes very early and set me up with the proper professionals to help me through my pregnancies. He and his OR staff delivered both my children by C-Section and it was easy, quick and comfortable. I would recommend Dr. Herbst to any woman needing just a GYN or needing an OB/GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2009
Outstanding and Caring!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I would highly recommend Dr. Herbst. He truly cares about his patients, addresses all questions and concerns and his bedside manner is outstanding. He practices in a small office, but getting an appointment has never been a problem. He's also an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I love Dr. Herbst. He is a caring and true professional. I have been a client of this practice for over 30 years and have never been dissapointed with the care I have recieved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2009
Better than any huge practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Herbst has a small practice so you don't get rotated through 10 other people. He will deliver your baby, and even though I am through that phase, I find him to be kind and committed to keeping up to date with all current ob/gyn practices due to his status as an attending physician with the ob/gyn residency at Sinai
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2009
Highly Recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient for 10 years.He has always taken veru good care of me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lennard Herbst, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Owings Mills, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Murray Pearlman

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sonia Zaft

12 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yelena Lubman

3.7 of 5