ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lennard Kessler Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lennard Kessler?


13 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Been seeing Dr Kessler for over 20 years. I like his bedside manner and his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Robbed of the birth experience

I felt treated like a number, Dr. Kessler had very little time to address my concerns and I needed a lot more support as this was a first pregnancy. He basically intimidated me into a planned C-section, which the pediatrician questioned upon seeing my baby and I in my guts to this day believe to have been unnecessary. He stripped me of an unrepeatable experience. I felt completely robbed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Great through the lifespan

Dr. Kessler has been my doctor from before I was married. He cared from me during my pregnancies with such compassion and his expertise proved essential in my succesful outcomes. Now he cares for me in menopause and his compassion and expertise has again provided succesful outcomes. He is a doctor for a woman's whole lifespan!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

A plus doctor

You could not possibly find a better doctor with regard to medical expertise, bedside manner, true care and compassion, and surgical skills. Dr Kessler has it all and he performs at the top of his field in all respects. For problems big and small, you want to be his patient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2010

The best!

Dr. Kessler has been my doctor for the past 20 years. He delivered both my kids 13 years ago. I still see him twice a year for gynecological issues. I recommend him highly. Very knowledgeable and professional and the best bed side manner a doctor can have!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

He is the best doctor ever!!

He is an excellent doctor who spends time with you, answer questions, returns phone calls in a timely manner. Always calls me with the results of any test I take not his nurses, who are also wonderful. My daughter also goes to him and loves him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

The Best

Dr Kessler has been my gynecologist for 25 years. He is the best all round! I have referred many, many happy women to him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2009

Dr. Kessler is Wonderful!

I was a patient of Dr. L. Joel Kessler for over 20 years. I would still be his patient if I hadn't moved out of the area. I genuinely like him as a person as well as a physician. He was - and I'm sure still *is* - kind and compassionate, and always gave as much time to me as I required. He was always straightforward, but his professionalism never overshadowed his humanity. I recall one time when he sent me a personal note thanking me for referring a friend to him. I certainly haven't encountered that with any other doctor I've had over the years. I highly recommend him to any woman in need of a fine and caring gynecologist or obstetrician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lennard Kessler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

  • Dr. Karla Iacampo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    30
  • Dr. Maria Ottavi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. Laurie Reynard

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    39