The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lennon Bowen IV Is this you?
  • 19
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lennon Bowen IV?


29 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Recent decline in care

My mother and I both are patients of Dr. Bowen for the last 5 years. Initially, we loved him, seemed competent, though very long-winded, I prefer that over no personality or poor bedside manner. But over the last 2 years, he's scaled back his office hours to just 2-days/week. Their office calls & cancels your appt to reschedule on 2 recent occasions. When you finally do get an appt, you wait forever to see him. I call the office, leave a message, no one returns my calls. I leave messages on message board with MyChart, takes weeks for them to respond. What's going on? Very disappointed in the decline of the level of care.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

In the past year My husband and I have had appointments cancelled on short notice. My last few visits have been with his P A. Today when I arrived I was told they tried to reach me Friday to change my appointment, but couldn't reach me to leave a message. No one tried to reach me this am. When I arrived they told me the next available appointment was in 3 months with PA

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Dr. Bowen and his staff are wonderful. Myself and several of my close family members are patients of his. We highly recommended him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

Deborah Tolbert

I have been to many doctors over the years. DR. Bowen ranks top notch in his professionalism, patience, caring, explaining the details that maybe hard for a regular person to understand. Dr. Bowen's Qualities are very rare in this fast paced world. Thank You for being you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

One of the best doctors on the entire Gulf Coast. He is super intelligent and truly cares about his patients and spends time with them. He is easy to talk to and has a wonderful staff. He is extremely capable in diagnosing problems. I am so grateful I found him. He has really helped me with my problem.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lennon Bowen IV is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocean Springs, MS.

  • Dr. Christopher Karcher

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology

    Ocean Springs, MS 0 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    13
  • Dr. William Evans

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Ocean Springs, MS 0 mi

    3.6
    (17)
    16
  • Dr. Fani Manney

    Pain Management, Neurology

    Ocean Springs, MS 0.07 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    27