Dr. Lennon Bowen IV MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Ocean Springs, MS

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.0)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Recent decline in care
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother and I both are patients of Dr. Bowen for the last 5 years. Initially, we loved him, seemed competent, though very long-winded, I prefer that over no personality or poor bedside manner. But over the last 2 years, he's scaled back his office hours to just 2-days/week. Their office calls & cancels your appt to reschedule on 2 recent occasions. When you finally do get an appt, you wait forever to see him. I call the office, leave a message, no one returns my calls. I leave messages on message board with MyChart, takes weeks for them to respond. What's going on? Very disappointed in the decline of the level of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the past year My husband and I have had appointments cancelled on short notice. My last few visits have been with his P A. Today when I arrived I was told they tried to reach me Friday to change my appointment, but couldn't reach me to leave a message. No one tried to reach me this am. When I arrived they told me the next available appointment was in 3 months with PA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bowen and his staff are wonderful. Myself and several of my close family members are patients of his. We highly recommended him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Deborah Tolbert
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many doctors over the years. DR. Bowen ranks top notch in his professionalism, patience, caring, explaining the details that maybe hard for a regular person to understand. Dr. Bowen's Qualities are very rare in this fast paced world. Thank You for being you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors on the entire Gulf Coast. He is super intelligent and truly cares about his patients and spends time with them. He is easy to talk to and has a wonderful staff. He is extremely capable in diagnosing problems. I am so grateful I found him. He has really helped me with my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016

4.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lennon Bowen IV, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocean Springs, MS.