Dr. Lenny Sujdak DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 28.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Good caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this health care center for a very long time. I have seen many different Dr's there he was my favorite. He was kind and caring and took a lot of time with me. I dont believe some of these reviews. Some people just like to complain. He is no longer there. I will miss him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great doctor - love this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not like
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor experience period. Long wait, unprofessional, no medical advice, this man shouldn't practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I felt that Dr. Lenny was courteous and professional, took time to listen to my symptoms, and made an accurate diagnosis. The office itself is old (especially the waiting room), but it seemed clean and adequate. It was easy to schedule an appointment at a time that worked for me, and I did not have to wait long in the office. Dr. Lenny philosophy seems to be that the body has the power to heal itself in many cases, and I believe he is cautious in prescribing medications. But in a society where over-medication is the norm, I find this to be a very reasonable point of view. I am extremely picky in choosing my health care providers, but would give this one two thumbs up. I will go back to this doctor if the need arises.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Routine Strep Culture
Facility needs a face-lift. Check in staff was nice, but nurse was surely to say the least. I had to get a throat culture and the first one the nurse asked, "do you think I got your throat?".... And the second culture the nurse asked me if I'd like to give my self the throat swab.... Extremely unprofessional. Dr. Lenny was pleasant, but did not listen to symptoms, insisted I should stay home for 1 to 2 weeks before coming to see him, didn't take a temperature, and told me I should try a netty-pot. Turns out it was Strep diagnosed by a third party one-week after symptoms began. Go to another Dr. if at all possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Awful Experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not reccomend the facility nor doctor. I first waited an hour before I saw the doctor in a dark and dingy waiting room. I spent less then 15 minutes with the doctor and was charged $119.00. They try to scam the patients with making you have an office visit that is required but diagnois as non-covered so that insurance will not pay. I have had to call back multiple times over weeks and nothing gets done. Go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
For Dr. Lenny in his Arvada CO practice
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc is energetic & courteous. I would see this doc for routine physicals. I would, however, hesitate if I suspected disease or illness. In our last appt with Dr. Lenny multiple family members- he pronounced diagnosis for all before asking but one question related to symptoms. He hadn't yet touched our glands, looked down throats, etc at all! When asked for specifics on how to tackle the cause of the illness and get back on the road to health, he hesitated on facts and responded defensively. He called a couple of days later to disclose results of a test we insisted upon; it was found his diagnosis was erroneous. Though I am aware of the risks of his doing so, a very professional recognition of his error was in order, though not received. I think even if a doc errs, that a commitment to know the patient better and real human relationship skills can leave the patient apt to try the doc once again. In this case, I'm trying a different doc for my health needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lenny Sujdak, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arvada, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Neha Valeja

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ellice Goldberg

30 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Doig

34 years experience

4.8 of 5