The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lenora Ashley Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lenora Ashley?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Unprofessional

Too quick to jump to diagnosis that proved to be patently untrue. I would never recommend her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

20 year Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Ashley's for over 20 years. I started seeing her as a child and am now an adult. She has helped me (many times) find a medication that works and has been able to help me find different ones when my insurance stopped covering certain drugs. Yes, she can be very straight forward, which I often didn't care for or appreciate as a teenager. However, she was right! She has stood by me for 20+ years and has worked with me during times when I've struggled financially. She does run behind sometimes during appointments, but that's mostly because she cares and wants to ensure you aren't pushed out the door.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

Oh God

She saw me twice and put me on a very heavy dose of antidepressant. At 7 now I'm 27 I attempted suicide. I later saw Dr Jonathan Lauter who was convinced the medication caused me to do that. Needless to say Lanora to this day I resent you your unprofessionalism and the negative impact you had on my life

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Worst experience EVER!

No nonsense??? Hateful and opionated! and I agree, bases diagnoses on personal opinion as opposed to professional. Left in tears after I was told that we MIGHT train our daughter to function. Our daughter is now on scholarship at Georgia Tech. Run, run FAST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

We really like her!

My husband and I went to another local children's psychiatrist that was recommended to us by my own psychiatrist. She studied at Harvard...took insurance..sounded great! It was not at all! We knew of people who had used this office before seeing other doctors and thought we would give it a try even though she doesn't take insurance. Our first impression with the last doctor was right on (in a bad way!) and this time our first impression seems to be right on but in a great way~! We really clicked with her...she was good with our son and she has been great at following up with us to see how the meds are working and helping us to adjust them!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2010

Worst "bedside manner"

Bases diagnoses on personal opinion as opposed to professional. Doesn't hear out the client or even check previous history. Will determine she is right no matter what and will push to put you on medication that has made you sick prior no matter hwat the outcome.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

2.3 Rating

May 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lenora Ashley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Lawrence Le Duc

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    26
  • Dr. Robert Slayden

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    47
  • Dr. Lyndon Waugh

    Dr. Lyndon Waugh

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    45