Dr. Leo Germin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 82 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Great Dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Germin is a great Dr. I have been seeing him for about 11 years now. He is a no nonsense kinda guy when it comes to your health, but he will joke around when it is necessary and at an appropriate time. He jokes and talks you through tests so you don't even feel the needles. His humor is kinda dry which makes you laugh. He knows that you are scared and nervous trys to help and answers any and all questions. He is not arrogant or thinks he's god but gives it to you straight and doesn't coddle you. He is in and out in no time trying not to waste your time or his, but will take the time to talk to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
Dr. Germin has provi..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Germin has provided me with excellent service. He demonstrates genuine care and concern for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Dr. Germin is very h..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Germin is very helpful with his patients, you can honestly notice he cares at his fullest and tells you what you need to do to better yourself everyday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Good communication s..
Wait time
5 minutes
Good communication skills from the physician in explaining procedures and testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Dr. Germin and all h..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Germin and all his staff are excellent. Have made our lives better and happier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Dr. Germin identifie..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Germin identified the problem and immediately set out to provide the proper care and referrals for surgery. We are very pleased with the support and treatment I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Dr. Germin and his s..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Germin and his staff is wonderful. I have a great deal of respect and trust in him and his staff. They are always honest and patient and do what's best for the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
I really like Dr. German.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a very busy office. The follow up with the staff needs improvement. Signed papers , sent faxes, lab test orders, all lost in the wind. Dr. Germin knows what he is talking about. If I didn't understand something, I asked him. If you ask him he will take the time to explain it to you. That I appreciate. I think most people are intimidated by him and don't ask. Any request I have ever asked for he usually helps me out or puts me in the right direction. Very considerate. I just wish I had more time with him more often. Once every 3mo. In and out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Awful experience with Dr Germin
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The dr spends about 5 minutes total with you per visit if you are lucky. His staff is very rude when you call in. And if you need an appointment you better call 3 months in advance. The students he has in his office gets all your information for him so he can be in and out. I have worked in doctors offices for 12 years and never seen such rude behavior from a doctor or his staff. The students are probably the nicest people in the office. Each time I have gone I have waited anywhere from an hour to 2 hours for the dr to grace me with his presence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
He is a caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been seeing Dr. Germin for 8 years, I have had good service with him. He spends time with me and when I did have a complaint with one of his students he fix the problem right away. He is the best doctor I have found. I have never had a follow up visit- but that is because I am doing good and really don't need one. I know when I call I get a fast response.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
wish he would spend more time with me! some times its less then 5 minutes.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
needs to explain the out comes with test just cause he knows the term mean I do doesntmean i do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Lazy doctor that is just collecting &
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pathetic excuse for a doctor. Spent zero time with me. Would not go over his test results- just said within range- took results to another doctor and was told noticeable difference. Lazy doctor that didn't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leo Germin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Mohave, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Bennett

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohamed Ramadan

26 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rogelio Naranja

1.0 of 5