ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leo Heitlinger Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leo Heitlinger?


25 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Avoid Avoid Avoid

My son was suffering from encopresis for years all because I listened to this quack! One trip to CHOP and the problem was taken care of permanently!! Do not waste your time. Go to CHOP.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Waste of time & money! And he let my daughter suffer unnecessarily for months.

His arrogance and condescending manner is intolerable. He would rather give your kid pain medication indefinitely, rather than find out the real cause of a child's illness. If you have anything other than a mild stomachache, PLEASE go elsewhere!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Excellent Experience

Our experience with Dr. Heitlinger has been nothing but outstanding. He took his time with us , answered all of my questions regarding my son's condition and I never once felt rushed. the entire office staff is friendly and professional. My little guy had to have an endoscopy and Dr. Heitlinger even personally walked us to the waiting room area so we wouldnt' get lost then came out and sat down with us to explain his findings. My son (3) has always felt super comfortable with the doctor which is a great pleasure if you have ever had to contend with a frightened preschooler! Thanks Dr. H!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Respectful

My daughter is a patient of Dr. Heitlinger and we are so happy with him and his staff. He addresses our concerns and is very respectful of my teenage daughter and her condition. She does not feel embarassed around him even though he has had to deal with some very personal areas. We have recommended him to others and will continue to do so.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

really rude disrespectfull

this guy said my son had a herneya and didnt even look at him he is a weirdo

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

Wonderful experience

My toddler had to be treated by Dr Heitlinger and I'm amazed at how comforting he was. He explained everything to us in great detail, answered our questions until he was sure we understood. The office staff was so wonderful to us. They were very welcoming and friendly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

I found Dr. Heitlinger to be very kind and caring when dealing with my 7 year old son. He also explained everything very clearly to me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

He wants babies with Acid Reflux to Suffer

He does not listen!!!He wants treat babies with medicines that he is not sure of what the problem is.He is COLD and has no bed side mannersHe wants babies to suffer with reflux.He is just down right nasty.Do not go to this doctor

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Horrible Horrible Horrible he does not listen at all to what i`m saying he just says ah huh i gave my first rating before i knew him just what others were telling me

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2010

LOST MY DAUGHTERS RECORDS!!

Avoid this location at all costs! My daughter suffers from a rare liver disease and it is essential that she have her medical records available for doctors to review. We went the other day to pick up her records from Dr. Heitlingers office because we were switching doctors due to his offices lack of knowledge, by advising us to simply set up an appt with her PCP after having almost a 104 fever, which was causing complications with her liver disease. We were informed her records were LOST! I later realized this was the reason for the horrible advise considering they advised us on how to handle her medically without ever looking at her medical record! I found out THREE DAYS LATER that they knew her records had been lost for 3 days, and didnt feel that it was important to call us and inform us they were lost... These records included everything! 7 years worth of documentation on my daughters condition to include her diagnosis, her short records, and every visit she ever had at all doctors offices across the country!! They were SO rude when I went in to complain about their incompentency, and I cannot believe this happened! I am in the process of lodging a formal complaint with the State licensing board, as well as an attorney! AVOID THIS DOCTOR IF YOU CHERISH YOUR CHILD'S HEALTH!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2009

Constipation

Your a little mean but your still a great docter, try to be less strict when it comes to children with constipation

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leo Heitlinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Hill, PA.

  • Dr. Laurel Erickson-Parsons

    Dr. Laurel Erickson-Parsons

    Pediatrics

    Bethlehem, PA 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Cynthia Weber

    Dr. Cynthia Weber

    Pediatrics

    Bethlehem, PA 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Fatima Malik

    Pediatrics

    Bethlehem, PA 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12