ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leo Kron Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leo Kron?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Excellent

Able to connect with my teenager who was very fearful and angry. Has worked with him for 2 years and who is now off to college. Largely thanks to Dr. Kron.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

excellent psychiatrist

I was in psychoanalytic treatment with this physician for several years. If you're looking for an intelligent,empathic, reliable psychiatrist with high professional standards, I recommend Dr. Kron.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2010

Had to wait 2 weeks to get appointment. Worth the wait in terms of skill, sensitivity and professionalism. Reluctant to provide full written report.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

Very Professional and Kind

Wow - I am very surprised to read how disappointed these few responders were with Dr. Kron's care. I had the privilege of seeing Dr. Kron in the late 90s, when I was in my late 20s and dealing with a chronic illness and the anxiety/depression resulting from it. Although some might find Dr. Kron's therapy style to be "cold," it was more of a reflection of his Freudian-based approach. Not only was he extremely insightful and knowledgeable in the field of psychiatry, but if you hung around long enough, you'd find a very compassionate and caring doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2010

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leo Kron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Paul Perry

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Lisa Yablon

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    9