The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leo Langlois Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.2
  • 9
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leo Langlois?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Docs lost his mind

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Been going to Langlois for years, other day he tells me he's cutting my meds to a fifth of what I was getting. No offer to taper off, just told to take what I can get and go to a drug rehab. He used to be a good doc, don't know what happened to him. Stay away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2014

I saw Dr. Langlois for a pinched sciatic. He diagnosed the problem, the area of my problem and with an epidural found the spot the first time. With 3 epidurals I was pain less for about 2 1/2 years. My insurance changed providers and I had to go to another Dr. I had 2 epidurals that did nothing at all and the doctor told me he couldn't reach the area because there was no room between bones. I wished I could have returned to Dr. Langlois.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TOP OF HIS CLASS IN MEDICAL SCHOOL AND PHYSICAL THERAPY

Posted on September 8th, 2012

Did research on Dr. Langlois and discovered he was widely sought after while he was an army doctor. It was there that he treated my carpel tunnel syndrome. He is painless with a needle. Later, I found him as a civilian doctor. He treated my back pain with acupuncture. It worked! I've had myriads of pain issues and everytime Dr. Langlois has addressed them with complete competence. He has helped several of my friends become painless and even get off heavily addictive drugs. Extremely knowledgeable and kind

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Every Dr. should follow his example!

Posted on April 12th, 2012

I was a patient from early 2004 until I moved out of areain late 2010. I was always treated well by Dr. and his staff. The waiting times are not the best, but this is due to him spending as much time as the patients needs. He explains everything to his patients thoroughly and he listens to every question and concerns I had. He treats his patients not only as a patient, but also as a person.The staff are always very helpful and friendly and wearing a smile most of the time.I would recommend him to anybody with genuine pain issues.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leo Langlois is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.