The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leo Mccafferty Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.2
  • 37
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leo Mccafferty?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

Great experience

Posted on November 19th, 2017

Dr. McCafferty was professional, knowledgeable and reassuring during all of my visits. He patiently listened to my concerns regarding surgery and answered all of my questions to my satisfaction. HE called my home to address a few concerns prior to surgery. My upper lid blepharoplasty and brow lift was uneventful and I am very happy with the results only 10 days post-op. Dr. McCafferty and his staff work great together as a team.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOVED my experience

Posted on November 11th, 2017

I am so happy with my experience! I love even going to my post op appointments, the staff is fun, friendly and has the best bedside manner. I felt very comfortable with the entire process. Had I known I would have loved my results so much Dr MCaffrety gave me, I would have done this sooner!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Notch Surgeon

Posted on July 30th, 2017

Doctor McCafferty was one of the best doctors I have ever worked with. He was poised and professional, and sharp and honest. I had a fabulous experience with his staff and at all times felt comfortable and valued as a patient. By the time the surgery arrived, I had the utmost trust and confidence in his expertise and the procedure was absolutely seamless.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2017

I'd been extremely self-conscious about how deflated and saggy my breasts had been for well over ten years. Dr. McCafferty made me feel very comfortable with my decision to have a lift and ensured that all of my questions were answered. I even had a question post-surgery on a Saturday and HE returned my call. I am so grateful to Dr. Mccafferty and his staff for making my experience a smooth and "uplifting" one!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Well done and Kudos'

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Perfection and refreshed - service was outstanding and staff performed in perfect harmony.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding results! Far better than i anticipated!

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Dr. McCafferty's sincere and caring demeanor will put all of your concerns to rest.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing experience

Posted on June 30th, 2017

My experience with Dr McCafferty was the best. I've hated my nose for most of my life and when I met him and decided to talk to him about it, he completely understood and knew exactly what I wanted. I am more than satisfied with the results

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate Doctor; Marvelous Results

Posted on June 13th, 2017

I am so very thrilled with the results of my facelift. Everyone was kind, knowledgeable, and skilled. I had virtually no after procedure pain. Dr. Mccafferty said to me, "If I do my job right, no one will know you've had a facelift. They may ask, 'Did you get new glasses?' or 'Do you have a new hairstyle?' and that is exactly what has happened. I highly recommend Dr. Mccafferty and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You Are in the Best of Hands!

Posted on June 11th, 2017

Outstanding experience. He and his entire staff are extremely professional, knowledgeable and pleasant. I highly recommend Dr. McCafferty and his staff for cosmetic procedures and surgeries. You are in the best of hands!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A positive experience with terrific results!

Posted on February 13th, 2017

After my consultation I knew that Dr. McCafferty was the doctor to perform my liposuction. The staff and nurses were more than accommodating, they were the ultimate professionals! I have no complaints and I'm extremely happy with the results. I'm only sorry I waited so long before I called them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. FLAVIA DAVIT IS AN INCREDIBLY SKILLED AND CARING SURGEON

Posted on October 29th, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Flavia Davit and her staff to anyone. They answer all questions with patience and kindness - and I could not be more pleased with the results of my surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended!

Posted on September 26th, 2016

I can't say a negative thing about my experience with Dr. Mccafferty and his staff. From the moment you walk in the door, you feel welcome and relaxed. There appointment is always on time, and they always take the time to explain the procedure and what can/or cannot be done. So happy with the results and entire experience!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leo Mccafferty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.