The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leo Pepa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leo Pepa?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leo Pepa?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

I would trust him with my life any time. He listens to your needs and never rushes . Has always helped me with any problem I have come in. His office staff are also very helpful and prompt in getting the answers y want and need. Keep up the good work have been a patient of his for 13 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

He is always ready to listen to your problems. Great knowledge of your needs. Will not quess What the problem he knows. The best dr I have had

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2014

Great Doctor

I love this doctor he saved my life many times! Friendly and sensitive to your needs this doctor is and will always be my favorite

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Customer Service

Dr Pepa has been our family physician for over 25 years. There isn't enough space to sing praises about him. He is one of the most caring and compassionate doctors I have experienced. He listens to his patients and at the same time is thorough with his examination. He is dearly loved by his many patients in the area and has manage to keep the second generation and perhaps even a third generation returning to him for medical care. In short , he is a treasure!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2012

Wise

Dr. Pepa is wise. He listens, cares, takes time, recognizes his strengths and limits. He has been my doctor for 16 years. His nurse, Bonnie, is excellent also.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

Excellent doctor experience

Dr. Leo Pepa took the time to make sure he had all my information, he was very patient. His full attention was on me, not on the pace of his day ahead. We discussed possibilities and recommendations. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

Cares

Dr Pepa is one of the most compassionate Drs I have ever dealt with. I don't believe the man has a watch since he takes the time with you he feels one needs. I never mind waiting for my appointment because I know he cares. Many members of my family go to him and feel the same. He's the Best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2009

Good doctor. Treats pateince well.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leo Pepa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Dundee, IL.

  • Dr. Lawrence Lerner

    Adult Care, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    East Dundee, IL 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Arcadio Dumpit

    Family Medicine

    East Dundee, IL 0.18 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Rabia Naveed

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    East Dundee, IL 0.32 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    8