Dr. Leo Rodriguez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 80 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good staff and docter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
for the July 8th comment
Dr.Rodriguez office is the best. No appointment anywhere is less than an hr wait. Maybe you want quick careless care and that's why you are complaining.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place sucks!!!!! Don't ever go here. The last 3 visits I've waited over an hour. This place is absolutely ridiculous and not to mention the people are rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish he spent a little more time and not rushed EVERYTGING EVERY APPOINTMENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LADY IN FRONT IS THE RUDEST RECEPTIONIST (JESSICA). EVERYONE ELSE IS NICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
BEST DOCTOR IN TOWN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TO THE LADY RANTING IT MUST OF BEEN YOU. DR.RODRIGUEZ IS A HANDSOME MAN WHO ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS. HIS NURSE IS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. NOT ALL HIS STAFF IS AS FRIENDLY AS SHE AND HE IS. THERE ARE ALSO OTHER NURSES THERE WHO ARE NICE. MAYBE ONE BAD APPLE BUT EVERY OFFICE HAS ONE. THIS IS THE BEST PLACE TO GO FOR PREGNANCY AND I AM A PATIENT THERE AND ALWAYS WILL BE. THE LADY WHO SCHEDULES COULD BE NICER BUT THERE ARE FAR WORSE. GOOD JOB TO DR.RODRIGUEZ AND HIS STAFF. MAYBE IT WAS JUST YOU LADY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't even know where to begin with how horrible his staff is. I'm having my first child and naturally I'm excited and curious. So I ask questions and expressed my concers. Well the staff could care less. The whole experience is very rude and cold because his staff. The only person I can excise from this is the man who draws your blood. Freddie is sweet and caring I actually look forward seeing him because I know my questions will be answered. As for the Dr he is a bit strange and looks like he's rolled out of bed. He will how ever answer questions but he's very rushed and robotic. He also is rather rough when he exams you. I'm not one to complain or rant but I have not had a good experience and writing this I hope it will help someone in the future avoid a unpleasant experience. It really is his staff not so much him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Loved him
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved doctor rod when I was pg with my son he was an amazing dr thanks dr rod
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
This doctor took me in when i was already 5 months pregnant with twins.. my first visit was the best Dr. Visit I ever had. I will recomend this Doctor to all my friends. I know me and my twins were in good hands.. and i thank you for that Dr. Rodriguez!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
WORST DOCTORS OFFICE I HAVE EVER BEEN TOO!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Leo Rodriguez by my OBGYN. The first day I went to his office I was very dissatisfied. I was finding out the sex of my baby and I was very excited. The woman at the front window was horrible. I signed in and waited at the window to ask if she needed anything else from me (it was my first time there.) She rolled her eyes and just told me to sit down. I waited for 45 minutes. A few other people came in and were seen while I was still waiting. Turns out the girl at the front (Jessica) never even put my paperwork in. So once she did that I still had to wait for an hour and a half. I was in the office for a total of 5 hours. I was excited to meet my doctor and he was so rude. I told him I was having a girl and his response was, "thats nice." It was a Monday and I thought maybe they were having a rough start to the week so I decided to go back one more time. My second experience was even worse. That same girl at the front was horrible, again, Mr. Rodriguez had no interest in anything I had to say or any questions I had. I left the office that day and started looking for a new doctor. when I requested for my charts to be sent to the new doctor I found, Jessica refused to send them. I was very upset and had to call the office almost everyday. She told me, "maybe you shouldn't have switched your doctor then." I had to physically go down to the office and speak with a manager to get my charts sent over. It was horrible. The office is trashy looking also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Thanks, Dr. Rodriguez!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was always provided with amazing care, and Dr. Rodriguez was spot on at estimating the weight of my baby. :) The reviewer who had a problem with his method apparently isn't aware that fetal weight estimation by palpation is MORE accurate than fetal weight estimation by ultrasound measurements, once the baby is over 6 pounds. I had a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leo Rodriguez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Alberto De La Guardia

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pedro Diaz

43 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Noe Lira

30 years experience

4.1 of 5