The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leo Stephens Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leo Stephens?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Don't Bother

Horrible man, with no bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

We think he's great.

We've been seeing Dr. Stephens for 40 plus years. He trained under one of the best orthopaedic surgeons around. We think very highly of him. Among other problems, he has replaced both of my hips, and both of my husbands hips and both of his knees. (He's the bionic man) Neither one of us has ever had any problems. I only wish he would expand his expertise. I would trust him with any of my family or friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

NO BED SIDE MANNER....

Dr came in the room very abruptly. Was talking AT me not TO me. Acted like a layer rather than a Doctor. Blamed my problems on everything else but what I came in for his office for. Very abrupt Doctor and made me feel like CRAP by the time I left his office. I would not recommend him... noone needs a Doctor that treats you anyone in this manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

Patient

Excellent bed side manner. Dr. Stephens helped me with severe pain resulting from arthritis in my knees. I also have severe stenosis in my back with nerve damage from auto accident. I could barely walk when I first saw Dr. Stephens. I drive from Dearborn, Michigan to see him and would drive further if it was necessary. I get the feeling he genuinely wants to help patients obtain a better quality of life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

Wonderful Dr'

I have going to Dr. Stephens for over 10 years and he is the most honest , patient Doctor that you will ever meet. He is honest and truthfull. You will be very happy with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Excellence across the board

I highly recommend Dr. Stephens to any and all orthopedic patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leo Stephens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Clair Shores, MI.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Zacharias

    Dr. Jeffrey Zacharias

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    23
  • Dr. Laurie Donaldson

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatrics

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Anthony Cucchi

    Dr. Anthony Cucchi

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0.38 mi

    4.8
    (41)
    14