ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leo Stinnett Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leo Stinnett Jr?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

My wife and I have had 3 procedures performed by Dr Stinnett. I have only the highest praise for this surgeon and would recommend using him by anyone needing surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Stinnett is quite possibly the most uncaring doctor in AZ.

Posted on March 29th, 2014

I would have gotten better care at a free clinic. He wasted 4 months of my life claiming that he was waiting on insurance approval for my mastectomy when it needed no authorization at all. I finally went to a doctor that listens, Dr. Eden. I had my mastectomy this week and the biopsy of it showed that I had precancer. I would've lost my life waiting on Dr. Stinnett's office staff. A good doctor realizes that you know your body better than anyone...even more than him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad surgeon

Posted on October 24th, 2011

Performed hernia surgery, was supposed to be orthoscopic and I ended up with a huge cut from my belly button down. He told my wife he had to remove extra tissue but did not elloborate. Then he would not explain why I had the huge cut at the next visit, not did he put it in the report my regular dr was given. He did not put stiches in it to close it up and a month after surgery it is still open. He was rude and uncaring...not a good dr.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon, less-than great administrator

Posted on October 2nd, 2008

Dr. Stinnett performed an excellent breast cancer lumpectomy, but communication was not as timely as I would have liked (giving written orders to staff, responding to phone calls, etc.).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leo Stinnett Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Surprise, AZ.