ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leon Garner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leon Garner?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leon Garner?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

My husband had been a patient of Dr. Garner for many years. I personally think he has a poor bedside manner and never seems to acknowledge My comments. I totally agree with another comment about him being dismissive. I would never have him become my doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

BEST DOCTOR IVE EVER HAD! MY HEALTH IS GREAT!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 30th, 2012

Dr Garner

Yes, I agree with the first review. He did sit there and stare at me. He was not interested in what I had to say. He told me he could only think of one possible thing my symptoms led to ( while there are various others, had he even listened to what I was telling him). So he sent me for a blood test, and was wrong. I would recommend other doctors in this practice. Dr McDonald is very good

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 27th, 2010

The only thing this doctor is good for is sending you to another doctor. He sits in the chair, during your visit, and just stares at you. He lacks good communication skills.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2010

Excellent doctor who is caring and attentive to my issues at any given time. Even when traveling and in need of medication, I can all his office and be assured that he will return my call promptly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.7 Rating

November 5th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leon Garner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Angela Pardee

    Dr. Angela Pardee

    Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    36
  • Dr. Faye Campbell

    Dr. Faye Campbell

    Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    22
  • Dr. Philip Hanrahan

    Dr. Philip Hanrahan

    Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (35)
    29