ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leon Charkoudian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leon Charkoudian?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leon Charkoudian?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Dr. Charkoudian is a superior doctor. . I have had retina surgery with him and the results have truly been extraordinary. He is kind, calm, reassuring and compassionate. He has made himself available to me personally 24/7 after surgery. Sometimes the wait time at his office can be long but that is because he spends time explaining a diagnosis and answers all questions. I would without a doubt recommend him to anyone seeking an extraordinary doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2014

Mrs.

I was referred to Dr. Charkoudian for a retinal tear. They took me right away and everyone was extremely courteous and solicitous. I was impressed with the staff and the Dr. , as well as the results of the laser repair.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2014

Patient

Extremely knowledgeable, kind staff. I have Dr. Charkoudians phone number. He is always available, great bedside manner. Remembers family members when I have an appointment and is very decent man. The most important fact is that the Dr. is an excellent surgeon, repairing my detached retina and having my eyesight improve without losing one iota of sight. His background is A1 and I would not hesitate to recommend the doctor to anyone in need of his services. A1.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

good experience

My visit to Dr. Charkoudian this morning was a very good experience. The office was neat and clean and the staff was very pleasant. Dr Charkoudian seems very nice and interested in his patients. I was very happy with my visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

Thank you!

While vacationing on the shore with my family, I had a mishap and needed to see an ophthalmologist. From making the appointment with the office staff through the procedure to correct the issue, Dr. Charkoudian and his staff put me at ease with their professionalism, kindness and exceptional bedside manner. I arrived at the office extremely anxious and nervous and left knowing I had received expert care by a dedicated, compassionate professional. I would strongly recommend Dr. Charkoudian to anyone looking for an eye doctor. I only wish I lived close enough to have him as my regular Ophthalmologist!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Very professional and knowledgeable. Dr. Charkoudian made me feel very comfortable and at ease with my situation. Would recommend him to anyone! His staff was very professional and prompt. My wife and I were very pleased and look forward to follow-up visits!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leon Charkoudian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Loris, SC.

  • Dr. Samuel Seltzer

    Dr. Samuel Seltzer

    Ophthalmology

    Loris, SC 0 mi

    3.3
    (11)
    34
  • Dr. Robert Prinzi

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Little River, SC 19.61 mi

    5
  • Dr. Jennifer Merritt

    Ophthalmology

    Little River, SC 19.65 mi

    3.6
    (31)
    16