The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leon Dure Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leon Dure?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2016

Very child-friendly. Spends time and answers questions.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2013

I would not recommend this doctor. Took no time with my son after we waited 8 months for this appointment. Dismissed all concerns and issues that we have been dealing with for 4 years! Told us it is natural for children to have bad headaches! Dismissed the information from his teacher that he was having seizures in class! Told me "I've seen worse".

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Worries.

Posted on April 22nd, 2013

He was very good with my son. I loved the way he interacted with him. He got down on his level as well as mine. He made us feel at ease. If we ever do need another visit with a neurologist I would love for Dr. Dure to be ours.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

Dr. Dure is an excellent doctor!! I am very pleased, and I would definitely recomend him!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run the other way from this Doctor!!!!!

Posted on April 26th, 2012

This Doctor has been indecisive in his diagnose with our child and refuses to bring in other Doctors to assist him. He refuses to speak to us the parents on the phone, or schedule appointments in his office. But prefers to communicate by email. He also has requested 10 SECOND videos taken with a phone as opposed to actual seeing the child in person.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2012

Top notch professional. Informed and calmed parents at a fearful point in the life of a young child. We have been seeing Dr. Dure for approximately nine years and he always has time to discuss our questions .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2008

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leon Dure is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.