ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leon Dure Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leon Dure?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leon Dure?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Very child-friendly. Spends time and answers questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2013

I would not recommend this doctor. Took no time with my son after we waited 8 months for this appointment. Dismissed all concerns and issues that we have been dealing with for 4 years! Told us it is natural for children to have bad headaches! Dismissed the information from his teacher that he was having seizures in class! Told me "I've seen worse".

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

No Worries.

He was very good with my son. I loved the way he interacted with him. He got down on his level as well as mine. He made us feel at ease. If we ever do need another visit with a neurologist I would love for Dr. Dure to be ours.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Dr. Dure is an excellent doctor!! I am very pleased, and I would definitely recomend him!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Run the other way from this Doctor!!!!!

This Doctor has been indecisive in his diagnose with our child and refuses to bring in other Doctors to assist him. He refuses to speak to us the parents on the phone, or schedule appointments in his office. But prefers to communicate by email. He also has requested 10 SECOND videos taken with a phone as opposed to actual seeing the child in person.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Top notch professional. Informed and calmed parents at a fearful point in the life of a young child. We have been seeing Dr. Dure for approximately nine years and he always has time to discuss our questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2008

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leon Dure is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jennifer Hamm

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Laurie Marzullo

    Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Kenneth Turner

    Pediatrics

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7