The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leon Feldman Is this you?
  • 68
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leon Feldman?


74 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

I have been a patient for over 15 years. You could not have a better doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Extremely disappointed

I read his quote that says" in cardiology, you have to help patients with their fears, so being able to counsel both physically and mentally is very important" Well, I have experienced the absolute the opposite. But as long as the article was good, it's all it counts, right?!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Takes apersonal interest in his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Dr. Feldman is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

I feel very comfortable and confident with him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

Very happy with Dr. Feldman.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

At my advanced age, it was very refreshing to me, when Dr. Feldman, called me at home prior to implant. His concern and care made me feel a whole lot better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Great bedside manner

I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Feldman and his team. My ablation (rhythm procedure) went very well and I was comforted every step of the way. Follow up has been thorough and compassionate. I am from LA and find Dr. Feldman every bit as good as any doctor I have been to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Defibrillator saved my life

I was scared and in shock, to say the least, when I was admitted with heart failure. Dr. Feldman was introduced to me as part of the heart team and I was instantly comfortable with him. He explained the need to protect me from abnormal heart rhythms and offered a wearable vest until my heart healed enough to have a permanent defibrillator placed. Within the first year I recevied a small shock from my defibrillator---it had saved my life! I am so grateful. So is my family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Warm besdide manner

I first met Dr. Feldman after being admitted to my local hospital. I was suffering with recurring palpitations. It turned out to be a very treatable problem and I am now leading an active lifestyle. Dr. Feldman showed up on a weekend and was right on with the diagnosis. Thanks again!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2010

All turned out great.

I was referred by my primary physician to check on my skipped heartbeats. I know it sounds silly, but I was really worried. To my great relief I liked Dr. Feldman right away. He was warm and listened to my concerns. My heart tests showed I was fine, but I won't forget how comforted and reassured he and his staff made me feel.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2010

Dr Feldman is one of the kindest and most amazing doctors. He never rushes a patient through an appt and spends quailty time identifyng the problem and treating the patient not just the illness. He is someone who truly takes care of his patients and I never left the office with out having all of my questions answered in terms I could understand. He is truly one of the best out there!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leon Feldman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

  • Dr. Charlie Shaeffer Jr

    Dr. Charlie Shaeffer Jr

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. James Fitts

    Dr. James Fitts

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Eric Sontz

    Dr. Eric Sontz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (24)
    25