ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leon Chandler Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leon Chandler Jr?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2017

staff is insensitive to patient, dr chandler is the biggest opioid drug dealer in anchorage. he is not board certified in doing surgery. he ruined me and numerous patient for life. other staff in the clinic dr. lonzer is board certified but no bed side manner, rude n insensitive

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very harmful

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Needs to retire says very disturbing things He lets very rude office staff do unsafe practice To make money false diagnosis danagous treatments Threats to drop pt if you don't do treatment

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Chandler

Posted on February 16th, 2012

I am so grateful for Dr.Chandler and his staff,they are very very good to me and Dr.Chandler will go the extra mile for me,he is STRAIGHT up and don't hold anything back and that is one thing I like about him.I am very happy to have him as my Dr,we are military and my husband is trying to stay here for another 4 years because I don't want another Dr to come in and mess my back up any more then what it is..Thank you Dr.Chandler for all that you do for me!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Chandler/Dr. Lonser and Roxanne

Posted on August 24th, 2011

I see Dr. Chandler usually and though he curses a lot and is blunt (like telling me that I need to stop eating and lose weight), still he is a good doctor. He has always put me first as a patient. He has made time to see me when I needed to be seen when he had a full schedule. He is a professional. When I was in the hospital, Dr. Lonser cared for me. He was a wonderful doctor and very professional. Roxanne always fills my pain pump and she is awesome! She always does a good job and is very personable. Overall, I would recommend them very highly. If you are in pain, they care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2011

Dr Chandler is obviously experienced, and is well versed on specialized procedures. I have extensive mobility problems partially caused by back problems. He asks good probing questions, and both he and his staff are good listeners. He appears to accept many military referrals. Dr Chandler recommended an electric back stimulous procedurem explained everything in detail, and has a great deal of patient education material on their website. I'm very lucky to have been referred to him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2011

I first saw Dr. Chandler several years ago, after being misdiagnosed,misunderstood, mistreated, and was at the end of my rope. Dr. Chandler was never afraid to go the extra distance needed to find answers, or to find solutions. Because of his willingness to keep asking questions, & to try new, unconventional practices at the time, I am today, leading a much better life than I would ever thought possible. He continues to keep up on the newest practices & treatments available, & is always interested in actually listening to the patients comments & ideas.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2010

The worst doctor of all times so don't go there unless you want shots medicine coming out of your mouth.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2010

Clearly experienced and well connected, Dr. Chandler gave a thorough explanation of my condition as he looked through my mri films with me on the computer. we discussed options for treatment and he asked me several times what i wanted him to do for me, exactly, as we proceed from here. the problem is, given my condition, my options are limited and i really don't know what to do next. he's done some procedures for me--i have gotten some relief. i have not yet been successful in getting the surgery that i need. dr. chandler oversees the pain clinic and does the medical reviews for patients who need interventions and is the lead doctor for the out patient procedures.last time i saw him he did take time out of my appointment to take personal calls and a call from another physician about a common patient he'd seen earlier, my appointment ended up taking over 2 hours due to the many interruptions, but i didn't feel bad about it as when he was there with me i'd prefer his excusing himself than rushing through the appointment to go attend to the other matters. i've seen him several times though, and i will say this is the rule, not the exception.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leon Chandler Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.