Dr. Leon Hicks MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 15 yr daughter had her gall bladder removed by Dr. Hicks. This man is heavenly sent. He was kind and sweet. He gave my daughter 100 percent care. My daughter love him. He listens and care about all his patients. If anyone disagrees it's out of negativity. I would recommend him to everybody I know. He's defiantly a 5 star doctor/ surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wonderful Doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hicks was great! The best thing about him was that he talked with my 6 year old son like HE mattered. He didn't just explain the surgery to my husband and I like my son wasn't present in the room. He took the time to reassure us and my son. He was very straightforward, which I guess can be misconstued as rudeness, but I appreciated his directness. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe anyone said he was rude, he is probably the nicest doctor I've ever had to deal with! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone needing a pediatric surgeon. I was in and out of his office in 30 minutes including filling out new patient paperwork. He accepts Medicaid and there isn't a long wait to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Great doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recently had to take my seven month old baby to dr. hicks. Because she had a thing on her ear called a skin tag. And he was great he explained everything to me and talked to me about what all was going to be done. Told me that I have to bring her back in in a few weeks. And I just really liked him I felt scared but safe with my baby in his hands. He loves his babies. And I would recommend him to anyone. Some say he is rude but I didn't find him rude at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2010
Caring and skilled doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hicks shows an incredible amount of love and care for his patients, and he is also skilled in dealing with very complex problems. He is also very generous and active in the community. What a great doctor!Of course you hope that your child will never end up needing a surgeon, but it is good to know that there are doctors like Dr. Hicks out there to take care of things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Saved my son's life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was admitted to the hospital to get fluids for what we thought at the time was a tummy bug. As things progressed, all symptoms were indicating his appendix.Instead of simply doing an appendectomy, Dr. Hicks did an exploratory surgery to be certain of exactly what was happening. This saved my son's life because as it turns out, he had a congenital defect that was causing complications and a bowel obstruction. This was not visible on the ultrasound or CT scans. He may be a bit abrupt at times, but was friendly to us, joked with our son, and explained everything very thoroughly to us. We will always be grateful to Dr. Hicks for what he did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2010
Love him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my son was born with complications in his boy area. Dr. Hicks educated me on the matter, he put it into terms I could understand. He was so good with my son as well. I feel comfortable around him and I feel safe with my child going to him. He is a very straight forward doctor, some may see this as rude. I would rather have a doctor that is brutally honest then one that will sugar coat. I would recommend Dr. Hicks to everybody I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2009
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leon Hicks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beaumont, TX.

Doctor

Dr. David Parkus

27 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Linda Bergal

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Iumy Torres

9 years experience

3.8 of 5