Dr. Leon Kavaler MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kavaler is a wonderful doctor as well as a caring individual. He spends as much time as needed with you, answers all questions in a professional manner and explains all options thoroughly. He makes you feel very comfortable while at times it is necessary to discuss uncomfortable issues relevant to your complaint. I've had several procedures done that he performed and during those as well, you feel his care and concern for your comfort. I never take the time to write a review but felt it was warranted with Dr. Kavaler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Dr. Kavaler: Competence And Professionalism At Its Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kavaler along with his wife, a board certified anesthesiologist, make an excellent team. You can count on them for professionalism, knowledge, and experience. They are very personable and engaging, exhibiting a caring presence with their patients. Hats off to their competence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kavaler is a good doctor, I wouldn't rave highly about him. However, Dr. Kavaler has a great personality and displays beside manners. A few weeks ago, I had an endoscopy procedure done and a biopsy was taken at that time. After my procedure, Dr, Kavaler mentioned that he would contact me within 7 business days with results from my biopsy. Dr. Kavaler nor his staff contacted me with my results. I left several messages and after 2 weeks of contacting his office, a staff member finally contacted me with the results from my biopsy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's just the best doctor anyone can ever go to. He's great at what he does and his bed side manner is tremendous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
He saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought I had food poisoning, and I could point to the very oyster that caused it, but my wife insisted that I see Dr. Kavaler. It turned out I was 6 hours from death and an adhesion had completely closed the intestines and gangrene was about to set in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a doctor like dr. kavaler. Often times, especially i NYC, doctors do not spend the necessary time with you. This was absolutely not the case with dr. kavaler. I needed a colonoscopy and dr. kavaler works with his wife, an anesthesiologist, who is equally amazing. They are truly the A team. I read all his reviews on ratemds.com and he was just as wonderful as his ratings suggest. I would highly, highly recommend dr. kavaler, without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring professional

2.3 of 5
August 1st, 2009
so-so
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mediocre. Not bad, not good either. Nice enough.

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leon Kavaler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.