Dr. Leon Popovitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Top Shoulder Doctor in New York
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a surgery (SLAP Tear) with him this winter which went great!! I blessed to be able to meet Dr. Popovitz and the whole New York Bone and Joint Specialist's team. If u are looking for an orthopedic surgeon than you must see Dr. Popovitz as he is the best in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
These mid-level practitioners will come into the room for a few moments do a mid level primary assessment and perhaps write you a quick prescription or two. Since there are so many hours in a day NY Bone and Joint Specialist does double and triple booking of patients in order to make up for the lower rates by increasing their volume of patients seen in one day. Even if they are out of network they will lie to you and say they are in network and then send you a bill that you will need to pay. They make you believe that you will get reimbursed but you don't .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
ACL Repair
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leon repaired my ACL for which I am very happy. His office and surgical staff were splendid and I've sent a couple friends there already. Extra kudos go out to PA Lynn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
One of NYC's Best Orthopedic Surgeons
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Popovitz highly. His expertise was beyond my expectations and I went from not being able to put weight on my leg to running again in the NYC marathon. The staff was also very helpful in coordinating my insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Best Orthopedic Surgeon in New York
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Popovitz is outstanding. He saved my knee when other doctors said that its complicated injury and I would have to give up sports. I now play tennis again and have run a marathon without pain. Dr. Popovitz and his staff were awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2008
Highly skilled in his speciality, but not socially
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was very impressed with his knowledge and skills, but very put off by his patronizing and arrogant manner. The staff is very good and a lot nicer than the doctor... If you're not easily bothered by poor bedside manner, then I do recommend him as a top practitioner for shoulder injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leon Popovitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.