ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Leon E. Popovitz, MD Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Leon E. Popovitz, MD?


29 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

my to go Doctor for my Shoulder Pain!

I have seen Dr. Popovitz for reoccurring shoulder pain few times! He is very nice, professional and attentive. He always make sure u understand all the treatment options and never rush u. I think if you looking for a goo Orthopedic Doctor than Dr Popovitz is the best choice!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Top Shoulder Doctor in New York

I had a surgery (SLAP Tear) with him this winter which went great!! I blessed to be able to meet Dr. Popovitz and the whole New York Bone and Joint Specialist's team. If u are looking for an orthopedic surgeon than you must see Dr. Popovitz as he is the best in his field.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

These mid-level practitioners will come into the room for a few moments do a mid level primary assessment and perhaps write you a quick prescription or two. Since there are so many hours in a day NY Bone and Joint Specialist does double and triple booking of patients in order to make up for the lower rates by increasing their volume of patients seen in one day. Even if they are out of network they will lie to you and say they are in network and then send you a bill that you will need to pay. They make you believe that you will get reimbursed but you don't .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

ACL Repair

Dr. Leon repaired my ACL for which I am very happy. His office and surgical staff were splendid and I've sent a couple friends there already. Extra kudos go out to PA Lynn.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

One of NYC's Best Orthopedic Surgeons

I would recommend Dr. Popovitz highly. His expertise was beyond my expectations and I went from not being able to put weight on my leg to running again in the NYC marathon. The staff was also very helpful in coordinating my insurance.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

Best Orthopedic Surgeon in New York

Dr. Popovitz is outstanding. He saved my knee when other doctors said that its complicated injury and I would have to give up sports. I now play tennis again and have run a marathon without pain. Dr. Popovitz and his staff were awesome.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 2nd, 2008

Highly skilled in his speciality, but not socially

I was very impressed with his knowledge and skills, but very put off by his patronizing and arrogant manner. The staff is very good and a lot nicer than the doctor... If you're not easily bothered by poor bedside manner, then I do recommend him as a top practitioner for shoulder injury.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

2.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Leon E. Popovitz, MD is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.

  • Barry Herstik

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery

    Englewood, NJ

    4.9
    (54)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Louis Quartararo

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Paramus, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (50)
    24
  • Dr. Peter Salob

    Dr. Peter Salob

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Paramus, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (52)
    17