Dr. Leon Rapko DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Shelton, CT

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.0)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
AMAZING
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Leon Rapko Changed my life!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is always so pleasant. I refer my family and friends to him. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Excellent!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Dr.Rapko has been my primary care physician for over 7 years. Both my husband and I go to him and he is wonderful! Very patient, thorough, and caring. I recommend him to all my friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
My Primary and favorite Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Rapko for years, as has my wife. This guy is top notch and I would trust him with my life. He is kind and caring and thorough. He caught a situation with my wife that saved her life. He make me feel comfortable and I cant say that about most of the doctors I have seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR RAPKO IS NOT VERY CLEVER WHEN IT COMES TO DIAGNOSING AND IS NOT SURE OF WHAT TO DO. HE GIVES OFF THE IMPRESSION THAT ITS NOT THAT BAD. EVEN WHEN YOU CAN BARELY BREATH BECASUE OF A COLD HE SAYS IT WILL PASS. I AM NOT SATISFIED WITH HIM AT ALL. TIME TO CHANGE MY DR. I DO NOT RECOMMEND HIM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Very good experience
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rapko is my primary care doctor and I've been going to him for three years now. He is very good at diagnosing, as well as taking the current health of the patient into account when prescribing treatment. He doesn't like to overmedicate, which I appreciate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 22nd, 2008
Unhappy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rapko works in a walkin clinic. So you dont need an appointment to see him. He is ok if you just need a quick fix. I was using him as my primary dr and he was just awful. I went in to speak with him about a problem I was having and he was yawning the whole time. I guess my problem was boring to him. I asked for my records and left. Very upset

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leon Rapko, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shelton, CT.