inactive

Dr. Leon Woodruff Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Raleigh, NC

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Woodruff is a professional in every sense of the word, well qualified in his field, goes out of his way to put his patients and their needs first and above all else. On a scale of 1-10, he is a 10. I trust him and would not feel comfortable in anyone else's hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Excellent Doctor for 38 Years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for most of the time that Dr. Woodruff has been in Raleigh. He embodies the meaning and fulfills the oaths that doctors take. He is always up- to- date and knowledgeable about the latest studies and medical technology and will give you the pros and cons of the treatments. I am grateful to have had such competent and sensitive care. Thank you Dr. Woodruff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Not the best experience
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a hard time getting in to see Dr. Woodruff, and when I finally did, I had to wait an hour to be seen.I came in for a consultation about tubal ligation and he said it was better for insurance if we did the pap rather than just the consult. I agreed but stressed that I really needed to get my tubal scheduled ASAP.For the next two weeks I left message after message to no avail. Finally in absolute exasperation, I called to speak with the office manager and ask that my records be moved so I could get treated by someone who had staff that actually answered phones and booked surgery.I found Dr. Marks who is also in Raleigh and his staff was so much better I was able to have a true consultation on the procedure and got my surgery scheduled during the consultation so I did not have to sit around on pins and needles worrying about it.What a difference a caring and competent front desk staff makes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2008
Impersonal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I switched to this practice for my second child, b/c lots of friends go there. I don't like it - I definitely got an impersonal factory-like feeling from the staff and the doctors, and the wait times for appointments are interminable - no matter what time of day you schedule. I'm in my 20th week and am switching to another...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2008
Wonderful Doctors still exsits
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experiance with him and would love to have him deliever any future children I may have. Also the whole practice is great to work with and are VERY nice and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2009

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leon Woodruff Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.