ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leon Woodruff Jr Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Dr. Woodruff is a professional in every sense of the word, well qualified in his field, goes out of his way to put his patients and their needs first and above all else. On a scale of 1-10, he is a 10. I trust him and would not feel comfortable in anyone else's hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

Excellent Doctor for 38 Years

I have been a patient for most of the time that Dr. Woodruff has been in Raleigh. He embodies the meaning and fulfills the oaths that doctors take. He is always up- to- date and knowledgeable about the latest studies and medical technology and will give you the pros and cons of the treatments. I am grateful to have had such competent and sensitive care. Thank you Dr. Woodruff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Not the best experience

I had a hard time getting in to see Dr. Woodruff, and when I finally did, I had to wait an hour to be seen.I came in for a consultation about tubal ligation and he said it was better for insurance if we did the pap rather than just the consult. I agreed but stressed that I really needed to get my tubal scheduled ASAP.For the next two weeks I left message after message to no avail. Finally in absolute exasperation, I called to speak with the office manager and ask that my records be moved so I could get treated by someone who had staff that actually answered phones and booked surgery.I found Dr. Marks who is also in Raleigh and his staff was so much better I was able to have a true consultation on the procedure and got my surgery scheduled during the consultation so I did not have to sit around on pins and needles worrying about it.What a difference a caring and competent front desk staff makes!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2008

Impersonal

I switched to this practice for my second child, b/c lots of friends go there. I don't like it - I definitely got an impersonal factory-like feeling from the staff and the doctors, and the wait times for appointments are interminable - no matter what time of day you schedule. I'm in my 20th week and am switching to another...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2008

Wonderful Doctors still exsits

I had a great experiance with him and would love to have him deliever any future children I may have. Also the whole practice is great to work with and are VERY nice and caring .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leon Woodruff Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. James Mong

    Dr. James Mong

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Paige Gausmann

    Dr. Paige Gausmann

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Lisa Christianson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Practice

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16