Dr. Leon Yasay Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Orange Park, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yasay has been my doctor for over 10 years and is very thorough, spending time with his patients. You feel like you are the only patient that matters when he's in the room with you. Starts with the most serious conditions first working backwards to the least serious when being worked up thereby not delaying care in a worst case scenario. Office staff are equally as helpful and accommodating. I can't imagine ever having to find a new physician. Definitely recommend him and his wonderful staff to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
GOOD physician, caring person.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yasay was nice, patient and took his time asking me questions. He certainly seemed interested in my 'case' and asked all the right questions. He also made all the correct suggestions for my care and said he would help find other providers if I needed to get other tests or diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yasay has been my primary for about 20 years. He is very patient, ready to listen and help. I have trusted him to take good care of me and my husband. He has always lived up to may expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for about 12 years. He is an excellent Doctor very caring and very good bedside manner follow up with the patient the staff is excellent . I always refer my family and friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bad to leave a comment I might say something ugly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Yasay is a wonderful doctor. He has good bedside manner. I feel very comfortable with him. He is friendly and very approachable. I would recommend him to any one. Even though the wait can be a bit long - he neve hurries with you. He spends time. I really appreciate that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leon Yasay Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange Park, FL.