ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonard Appleman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonard Appleman?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonard Appleman?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Outstanding

Outstanding in every respect.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

Dr. Appleman is a great doctor! I am very thankful he is my oncologist. He answers my questions fully and spends as much time with me as I need. He responds promptly to phone calls. He is extremely intelligent and caring. I can't say enough about how wonderful I think he is.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Very impressive.

Dr. Appleman was a referal for a second opinion on previously diagnosed prostate cancer. I was extremely impressed with his knowledge and understanding of the future treatment I would be undertaking. Well after the appointment he personaly called to do a follow up - even though I was no longer his patient and did not live in the Pittsburgh area.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

Outstanding Doctor

I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Appleman as my Doctor. While going through stage 4 metastatic bone cancer from my prostate, Dr. Appleman could not give me more attentive, responsive and caring treatment. He always makes himself available to attend to my needs and treats his patients in a way all doctors should practice. He takes time to listen carefully and alaways follows up on treatment issues. If I have to have a disease like I do, it is lucky I have Dr. Appleman to treat me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2010

Brilliant, compassionate doctor

Dr. Appleman is the perfect combination: really knows his stuff (MD, PhD, taught at Harvard) AND is incredibly caring, dedicated, and a great listener ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2010

Very compassionate, great listener, "there" for you, and knows his stuff

When a health crisis hit, Dr. Appleman called us while he was out of town and then met with us for over an hour and a half the day he got back. He is extremely compassionate and intelligent, and is also very patient--he was willing to answer all our questions in as much detail as we wanted. Great, great guy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2008

a very compassionate man

Dr. Appleman is the most caring Doctor that I have ever met. He is always available when needed and really listens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonard Appleman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Kenneth Foon

    Dr. Kenneth Foon

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Gijsberta Van Londen

    Hematology and Oncology, Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Athanassios Argiris

    Dr. Athanassios Argiris

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27