Dr. Leonard Appleman MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Outstanding
Outstanding in every respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Appleman is a great doctor! I am very thankful he is my oncologist. He answers my questions fully and spends as much time with me as I need. He responds promptly to phone calls. He is extremely intelligent and caring. I can't say enough about how wonderful I think he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Very impressive.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Appleman was a referal for a second opinion on previously diagnosed prostate cancer. I was extremely impressed with his knowledge and understanding of the future treatment I would be undertaking. Well after the appointment he personaly called to do a follow up - even though I was no longer his patient and did not live in the Pittsburgh area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Appleman as my Doctor. While going through stage 4 metastatic bone cancer from my prostate, Dr. Appleman could not give me more attentive, responsive and caring treatment. He always makes himself available to attend to my needs and treats his patients in a way all doctors should practice. He takes time to listen carefully and alaways follows up on treatment issues. If I have to have a disease like I do, it is lucky I have Dr. Appleman to treat me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
Brilliant, compassionate doctor
Dr. Appleman is the perfect combination: really knows his stuff (MD, PhD, taught at Harvard) AND is incredibly caring, dedicated, and a great listener ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2010
Very compassionate, great listener, "there" for you, and knows his stuff
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When a health crisis hit, Dr. Appleman called us while he was out of town and then met with us for over an hour and a half the day he got back. He is extremely compassionate and intelligent, and is also very patient--he was willing to answer all our questions in as much detail as we wanted. Great, great guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2008
a very compassionate man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Appleman is the most caring Doctor that I have ever met. He is always available when needed and really listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonard Appleman, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.