The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonard Bernstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonard Bernstein?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonard Bernstein?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

I went to Dr Bernstein to remove tags and warts from my skin. He was professional and friendly. His nurses were also very well versed in what they had to do.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

best dr ever

I have seen Dr.Bernstein on two occassions and was extremely happy with his work. He is very accurate takes his time. He filled my acne scars with juverderm and did an awsome job I look very natural with no more pitted scars. Thank you Dr. For giving me my confidence back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Consistent and Professional

I have used Dr. Bernstein a couple times in the past and I am preparing to use him again. He provided minor. Laser surgery related to a condition that I have - Rocea. Always courteous and kind. More importantly, competent and professional. His work is excellent and I only come back to him for an occasional. Flare up of my condition when an artery breaks on to the surface of my skin.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

The best!

Dr. Bernstein performed a Mohs surgery on my eyelid to remove basal cell cancer. He could not have been kinder, more reassuring, or more professional. He took time to explain the procedure and repeatedly asked if I was feeling ok throughout it. One of the best doctors I've ever seen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Great doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonard Bernstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Ron Shelton

    Dr. Ron Shelton

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    31
  • Dr. Thomas Meola Jr

    Dr. Thomas Meola Jr

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    29
  • Dr. Elizabeth Hale

    Dr. Elizabeth Hale

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (41)
    17