Dr. Leonard Bley MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Great!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST of the best! NY's most state of the art practice for laser surgery. If you are "looking" (ha, ha!) to get eye surgery, this is the place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Dr. Bley is awesome!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was understandably nervous about having lasik. Anything procedure that involves my eyes makes me scared but Dr. Bley has a great bedside manner. He and his staff were friendly and explained everything to me including the benefits and risks of bladeless LASIK. The procedure was painless and after a recovery period my vision is better than ever. I highly recommend him to friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
my first time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was my first time seeing Dr. Bley and it was extremely comfortable and nice. The office was clean and the staff was nice so it was easy to feel comfortable. I had a lot of questions and he answered them very courteously. Dr. Bley to the time to understand me which I really like
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MD Bley spends very little time to explain a surgery and what to expect after surgery. Follow up after the surgery is poor, my mother was seen by other doctor who had no clue what was going on with the patient. Surgery outcomes were not what we expected. For prospective patients I would recommend to make your research and look for some other eye surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bley is a wonderful doctor and I always feel at ease during the appointment. I go in for annual checkups and for new contact lenses, and always feel as though he is thorough and never rushes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
great doctor
Dr. Leonard M Bley is well experienced and highly professional ophthalmologist. I thought this doctor was really great and he was very nice and good at his job.Excellent doctor, recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
NICE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bley is a sensational Dr. He makes you feel comfortable and at home when you visit him. I had some problems with my eyes that really worried me and Dr Bley helped me through my problems and in the end fixed my problem all together. Thank you so very much :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
awesome doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best ophthamologist in town. I would refer Dr. Bley to the people i know who needs help about their eyes especially on those with cataracts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first time with Dr. Bley and I was very nervous. My cousin told me good things about this doctor, so I decided to schedule an appointment. He was very courteous and proficient. I was satisfied with his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Dr. Leonard M Bley is highly professional ophthalmologist.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leonard M Bley is well experienced and highly professional ophthalmologist. He has vast knowledge in Lasik and Surgery. He is very sincere to his patients. His entire team always serve the best for 100% satisfaction of the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a very good experience in this office. The staff were terrific, the doctor was great - very professional, knowledgeable, and kind. Best of all - the results were perfect!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonard Bley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.