Dr. Leonard Geiger Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Paoli, PA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Worst Doctor Ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is every thing negative written about him and more. Let me suffer in horrific pain from a herniated disk. Went to a chiropractor and was pain free within a couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Worst Dr. Experience in Many Years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been to see him a few times & his office is NEVER busy and he is fairly easy to get an appt with. Now I know why. He has an "air" about him, can be condescending, unconcerned and dismissive of medical findings, and comes out with some odd comments that border on inappropriate in today's ultra politically correct world. I can not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dismissive. Not interested in dementia patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind professional thorough respectful I would refer others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
So far not very professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very difficult to contact. He reads MRI's and EEG's but not much detail on the results. My primary (the referring MD) never received a report. His bill was paid promptly, nothing outstanding. I elected to go to another doctor and that practice, so far can't find the report on the Mainline System. His office has yet to return a call - typically you atr talking to an answering machine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Google instead of Geiger
Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the unfortunate experience of having to communicate with him as he consulted with a family member in the hospital. Arrogant A-hole is too kind. Fortunately we found another doctor on staff who could actually help my family member. I believe that you could self diagnose through a google search better than talking with Geiger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Mom has been his patient since 1997
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm sure Dr. Geiger doesn't care about these reviews, but it bugged me to see him put down when the fact is he rocks. My mom has true textbook narcolepsy along with some mild dementia, and Dr. G has never been anything but kind and professional to her. It's true "bedside manner" isn't his strongest suit, but he's funny, he listens and he follows up. What else do you want?

3.7 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Pleasantly surprised
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading reviews, I was a little worried to meet the doctor, but he was very professional and knowledgeable and I'm hoping for the best outcome for my treatment. I would see him again.

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is wonderful and willing to lend an ear. However Dr. Geiger is not as helpful. He does not listen to the patient and talks for the patient. He was insulting at best. As said before he did not listen and just wrote the patient off with some archaic perscription. A drug invented in 1960 which was used on depressed housewives which made them stepford wives. When asked how long to take said drug he replied flippantly "until the flowers bloom." I Would not recommend this doctor to anyone and highly recommend that he retires...he is too old to be practicing with any sense of decorum in today's society. Do your patients a favord and get out of 1956 and walk into the new century Dr. Geiger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonard Geiger Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Paoli, PA.