Overall Review

3.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 45.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Conscientious, but expect long wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Expect multiple appointments, and expect a long wait at each one. Bring a book and bring a snack. However, Dr. Ginsburg worked very hard to resolve my condition and my vision is much improved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Another eye doctor told me I was very lucky. After Dr Ginsburg repaired detached retina, I had 20/30 vision in that eye. The doctor said he expected most patients with a condition like mine would have about 20/400.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ginsburg doesn't turn away a patient if you have a problem. He is knowledgable. His staff however is not. I tried to make an appointment yesterday and had to speak to 3 different people and still did not get one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
patient and nurse
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ginsburg has seen me for 20 years. I have been a type 1 diabetic for 42 years. He has saved my vision and I have had laser treatment and injections. There can be a long wait at visits, but he takes all emergencies, if you lost your vision suddenly you would want to be first too. I called once very scared 2 days after he gave me emergency laser treatment (my vision is still 20/20). I saw his partner that day to alleviate my fears, within 4 hours I received a call from Dr. Ginsburg personally to see if I was ok - he was in Jerusalem on vacation - a doctor can't be more caring then that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2012
Horrible Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited in hot crowded waiting room for almost 2 hours while Dr.Ginsberg made phone calls and did paper work. He saw me for 3 minutes and was rude to patients and his staff. Horrible doctor and will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
My grandmother is happy!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My grandmother suffers from diabetes and has developed eye problems within the past year. I brought her to see Dr. Ginsburg and he kindly and thoroughly explained the connection between diabetes and her sight problem. She felt much more comfortable with the treatment once educated about the topic. Thanks to Dr. Ginsburg, she is doing much better now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Happy with my Medical Service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ginsburg was patient as I described my symptoms and compassionate when he explained the procedure he would have to do. He made me feel comfortable and secure with his skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Do not see this dr!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you value your eyes, find another practice..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His professionalism, courtesy, and respect for my family and me made the wait worth it. Thank you Dr. Ginsburg for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kindest, most gentle, caring physician I have ever met. I highly recommend Dr. Ginsburg.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
good doctor, over books, waiting times are too long
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always treat me professionally however the waiting times to get in and complete visit just are too long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
pleasant ,smiling, rushed, handled roughly during exam. and rushed out to set up next appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonard Ginsburg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Ortiz

40 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amanda Lehman

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Weiye Li

46 years experience

3.3 of 5