ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonard Ginsburg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonard Ginsburg?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
45.4 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 14 Comments

3.7 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Conscientious, but expect long wait

Expect multiple appointments, and expect a long wait at each one. Bring a book and bring a snack. However, Dr. Ginsburg worked very hard to resolve my condition and my vision is much improved.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Another eye doctor told me I was very lucky. After Dr Ginsburg repaired detached retina, I had 20/30 vision in that eye. The doctor said he expected most patients with a condition like mine would have about 20/400.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

Dr. Ginsburg doesn't turn away a patient if you have a problem. He is knowledgable. His staff however is not. I tried to make an appointment yesterday and had to speak to 3 different people and still did not get one.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

patient and nurse

Dr Ginsburg has seen me for 20 years. I have been a type 1 diabetic for 42 years. He has saved my vision and I have had laser treatment and injections. There can be a long wait at visits, but he takes all emergencies, if you lost your vision suddenly you would want to be first too. I called once very scared 2 days after he gave me emergency laser treatment (my vision is still 20/20). I saw his partner that day to alleviate my fears, within 4 hours I received a call from Dr. Ginsburg personally to see if I was ok - he was in Jerusalem on vacation - a doctor can't be more caring then that!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

Horrible Experience

Waited in hot crowded waiting room for almost 2 hours while Dr.Ginsberg made phone calls and did paper work. He saw me for 3 minutes and was rude to patients and his staff. Horrible doctor and will never go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

My grandmother is happy!

My grandmother suffers from diabetes and has developed eye problems within the past year. I brought her to see Dr. Ginsburg and he kindly and thoroughly explained the connection between diabetes and her sight problem. She felt much more comfortable with the treatment once educated about the topic. Thanks to Dr. Ginsburg, she is doing much better now.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Happy with my Medical Service

Dr. Ginsburg was patient as I described my symptoms and compassionate when he explained the procedure he would have to do. He made me feel comfortable and secure with his skills.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

Do not see this dr!

If you value your eyes, find another practice..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

His professionalism, courtesy, and respect for my family and me made the wait worth it. Thank you Dr. Ginsburg for everything.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Kindest, most gentle, caring physician I have ever met. I highly recommend Dr. Ginsburg.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 5th, 2011

good doctor, over books, waiting times are too long

always treat me professionally however the waiting times to get in and complete visit just are too long.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 12th, 2011

pleasant ,smiling, rushed, handled roughly during exam. and rushed out to set up next appointment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonard Ginsburg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, PA.

  • Dr. Nirali Bhatt

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Springfield, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Ravi Patel

    Dr. Ravi Patel

    Ophthalmology

    Springfield, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    7
  • Dr. Deepta Rawat

    Ophthalmology

    Springfield, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12