Dr. Leonard Ginzburg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor! Have been going to him for a year and love his bedside manner. Very knowledgeable and pleasant. Office staff is very courteous and nice. Would recommend this facility to friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with all the staff and Doctor Ginzburg is always a great!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable doctor with great bedside manners. Would recommend him to my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Thank you doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't have lot of experience with doctor Ginsburg, I am new patient 1.5 year, but that experience what I have I just can say Thank you doctor so much, I know that I made right choose, first time when I came I ask doctor that I wish to quit smoke and doctor made magic job gave me right medicine that I quit smoke after 1.5 month after 20 years smoke, another time I came to doctor with very high blood pressure , doctor just start work with my problem but first result, first prescription what he gave me bring me back to life, I believe doctor Ginsburg and say huge Thank you doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Bad experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Uncaring staff who is more busy doing their nails than take your health seriously. Bedside manners are a joke. Dr comes in and out of room and you sure can believe me when I tell you that he's only interested in $$$ your insurance is about to spit out. He hardly spends any time with you. Follow ups are almost never done and after giving this clinic 2 chances I've moved on. Save yourself a headache and go to another clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sensationally smart and caring. No doubt the best professional doctor I had ever seen. He referred me for a test which according to a surgeon had saved my life. So if not for Dr. Ginzburg , I would not be here to write this review!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever. All other were clueless as to what was wrong with me. I saw him twice. He ordered a few blood tests and found ot exactly what the problem was. Now 3 months later I am cured
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was probably the worst experience ever! don't go to this clinic. Go somewhere else! They make you wait so long, reception staff doesn't care about you. They had my lab results for 1 week and no doctor would go over them. They tried to tell me I had thyroid issue and when lab sent them the result, they didn't even bother to tell me what's happening. They're HORRIBLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor! Diagnosed my problem within 10 minutes when 3 other doctors couldn't. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Horrible
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He only want to bill you/insurance companies he told me that if I did not come every 3 month he was going to have to drop me as a patient!! Always long waiting time and does not seem to REALLY care about what is wrong; he just comes up with a bunch of test for you to take and don't bother calling you back with the results. (oh and by the way "they cannot give you test results over the phone" so you have to make another appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
my appointment was an hour ago
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office and staff are rude. Receptionist is not a kind person. She was playing on her cell. She shuts the window so people won't ask what's taking so long. She shut it in my face. I am going to stop coming here. I was put on medication I didn't need. Made to have test done and paid tons of money for nothing. I asked for my medical records to bring to a new dr three weeks ago and he still refuses to give them. This guy is a quack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give a lower rating I would. Dr. Ginzburg seem to only be interested in money. He performs tests that have no basis just to make money from the insurance. He requires patient to come in for tests when it is obvious that he is not doing anything to help the patient, just so he can bill the insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonard Ginzburg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Round Lake, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Alex Kostiv

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adrianna Dangremond

32 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amy Swift-Johnson

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor