Dr. Leonard Hays III MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Professional, caring and compassionate doctor and staff.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Great! On time, very professional doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Hays for a couple years and I feel he is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly staff and a great experience. Dr. Hays kept me informed of all my options and I left knowing that I was doing what was best for my health. Dr. Hays' main concern is his patients first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I found this doctor to be arrogant and was not sensitive toward my feelings during his diagnosis of my condition. I'll take my heart somewhere else...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listen and very caring Doctor. Would highly recommend Dr hays to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hays is very professional and caring. By far the best cardiologist in Chattanooga.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
He is now the Dr for my parents as well as me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is thorough and conservative in his treatments. I no longer need to see him at this point, but my parents do regularly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2008
wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been seeing Dr Hays for about 4 years. I think he is the best. He has found problems for me that my primary care should have and didn't. He's very easy to talk to and a very caring doctor. I am so glad that I found him. The care he gives me I feel I will be seeing him for a lot of years and I'm an old woman.

2.3 of 5
October 5th, 2008
First impressions not always lasting ones
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. Hays during my first encounter with him, as well as with the follow up visit at the office. However, my most recent experience was not so good. He had a very poor bedside manner. He was very short with me, and rude to the staff at the hospital. He made me feel that I had inconvienced him greatly and also that there was nothing wrong with me. Hopefully I will not be needing a cardiologist again, but if so, he will not be it. Sorry I inconvenienced you Dr. Hays, but you chose this profession. I think you should choose a better personality to go along with it.

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2008
The best cardiologist in chattanooga
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2008
Very caring doctor.
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really didn't care for the way the office is set up, and the wait time was more than I expected. Of course I have only had one office visit, met Dr. Hays in the hospital for the first time. This is the small stuff. I could tell that he really cares about his patients, that was apparent the moment he walked into the exam room. I would highly recommend Dr. Hays.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonard Hays III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.