ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonard Hays III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonard Hays III?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
25.3 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Professional, caring and compassionate doctor and staff.

Great! On time, very professional doctor and staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Hays for a couple years and I feel he is very professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Very friendly staff and a great experience. Dr. Hays kept me informed of all my options and I left knowing that I was doing what was best for my health. Dr. Hays' main concern is his patients first.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

I found this doctor to be arrogant and was not sensitive toward my feelings during his diagnosis of my condition. I'll take my heart somewhere else...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

He listen and very caring Doctor. Would highly recommend Dr hays to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

Very Good Doctor

Dr Hays is very professional and caring. By far the best cardiologist in Chattanooga.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2010

He is now the Dr for my parents as well as me

He is thorough and conservative in his treatments. I no longer need to see him at this point, but my parents do regularly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2008

wonderful doctor

I have been seeing Dr Hays for about 4 years. I think he is the best. He has found problems for me that my primary care should have and didn't. He's very easy to talk to and a very caring doctor. I am so glad that I found him. The care he gives me I feel I will be seeing him for a lot of years and I'm an old woman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 5th, 2008

First impressions not always lasting ones

I was very impressed with Dr. Hays during my first encounter with him, as well as with the follow up visit at the office. However, my most recent experience was not so good. He had a very poor bedside manner. He was very short with me, and rude to the staff at the hospital. He made me feel that I had inconvienced him greatly and also that there was nothing wrong with me. Hopefully I will not be needing a cardiologist again, but if so, he will not be it. Sorry I inconvenienced you Dr. Hays, but you chose this profession. I think you should choose a better personality to go along with it.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2008

The best cardiologist in chattanooga
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2008

Very caring doctor.

Really didn't care for the way the office is set up, and the wait time was more than I expected. Of course I have only had one office visit, met Dr. Hays in the hospital for the first time. This is the small stuff. I could tell that he really cares about his patients, that was apparent the moment he walked into the exam room. I would highly recommend Dr. Hays.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonard Hays III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Deborah Duffield

    Dr. Deborah Duffield

    Internal Medicine

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Michael Prostko

    Internal Medicine

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    15
  • Dr. John Besing

    Internal Medicine

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    32