Dr. Leonard Rubin MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry New York, NY

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Long term patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have know Dr. Rubin for over 15 years and he has been very professional and helpful for my needs. He has an easy going manner and direct and to the point about your needs and how you must follow his guide lines.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A horrible person. Needs to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Nice and Easy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubin was a nice, easy psychiatrist to do deal with. I have to go on my lunch hour, so I don't have time for a lot of chat. I have a therapist to go to for that. He asked me a few questions and diagnosed me. His scrips are done on computer so you don't have to worry the pharmacist will misread bad handwriting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubin was one of the worst doctors I have even had the displeasure of meeting with. He was cold and refused to give me the help I needed. All he did was prescribe all kinds of medications for me which did not help. Soon afterwards I had a terrible breakdown and had to look for another doctor. He was the most unkind person I have ever met. I would never recommend him to anyone I cared about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
didnt listen to what I had to say
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Would not recommend
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really just doesn't seem to care and seems downright irritated to have to deal with questions. He recently changed my meds and when I called to tell him about issues I was having he had his assistant return the call. Then, when she couldn't help, he reluctantly spoke to me and very truculently told me just to keep taking the medication. He may know what he's doing but his bedside manner is rude and impatient and if he does know, he has no interest in making that clear in a helpful way - only in a way that makes you feel stupid for even daring to question him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Stay Away
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional, does not return calls, seems erratic in behavior, should not be practicing. Insurance mill.

3.7 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Easy to get what you want!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Worst professional I have ever encountered. Rude, terse and arrogant. You can get an appointment for a reason. Anyone in medicine should have some human qualities in dealing with people but this guy's a Psychiatrist and could do real damage. When I mentioned a doctor that I had great feelings and respect for I was tersely told, "he's dead".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend Dr. leoanrd Rubin
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
very professional, with his experience he understood me well
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
definitely recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
Awful
Dr. Rubin has an awful bedside manner. He is sarcastic, pompous and speaks in a very condescending manner. I do not recommend this doctor at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonard Rubin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.