The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonard Joffe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonard Joffe?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonard Joffe?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

Mr.

Dr. Joffe is a very well educated and professional physician. I was sent to him with an emergency situation with a retinal tear. My local opthamologist in my hometown could not locate the tear after a 30 minute examination. He told me I know it's there but said I should see someone else in Tucson. That someone else was Dr. Joffe. I had an appointment that same day and he took 15 minutes to locate the tear and repaired it with laser in 15 minutes. His office maintains a 24 hour emergency operation and lists the emergency phone number on their door. On another note while talking with staff, he sends his technicians to at least one conference per year as continuing education is important to him. He also attends several a year and this keeps him up on the "state of the art" in ophthalmology. In a rapidly changing field this is important to me. I have now been a patient of his for ten years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

he knows his stuff. Very kind but professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

The best Doctor ever

Dr Joffe has been my doctor for over 30 years. He is the best doctor ever and I am forever grateful for the care and guidance he has given me all these years. One could NEVER find a better doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Dr. Joffe did emergency surgery on me after referral by my regular doctor. I found his office staff welcoming and efficient. I was impressed with the use of technology for patient record keeping. It was the most advanced that I've experienced. I found Dr. Joffe caring and reassuring. All and all, considering the situation, it was a positive experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Sharon

Dr. Joffe is a wonderful Doctor..... if it was not for him....i would be blind.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2009

Dr. Joffe was our family ophthalmologist since 1978. When I say family I mean four generations of family members with retina problems as well as other major problems. He had barley begun his practice when we found him. Now that he has left Retinal Associates i don't know what we will do. He will very difficult to replace if at all. Thank you for all of your great care from all of us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonard Joffe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Reid Schindler

    Ophthalmology

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. James Singer

    Ophthalmology

    Tucson, AZ 0.01 mi

  • Dr. Jonathon Gross

    Ophthalmology

    Tucson, AZ 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    31