Dr. Leonard Korn MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Portsmouth, NH

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-0.7)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Great job
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Korn One of the smartest doctors I've ever Meet he it's very intuitive takes time to know you and the staff is great going is grea takes time to know you and the staff is great Thank you Donna
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2014
He falls asleep
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband went to him 5 times. He fell asleep 4 of those times. Doctor felt it would be advantagious for me to attend an appt. That is when I saw it for myself. He fell asleep!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Good man, terrible therapist.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I saw Dr. Korn for 4 years. He is not at all objective, especially about religion & politics. He told me many things about his personal life I didn't need to know. Last session, my wife (an atheist) & I (a Catholic) went to seek some skills in communicating our differences of belief with love & respect. Dr. Korn (an atheist) immediately attacked my religion & opinion on right to life, told me I & "my brethren"(?!) were going to destroy the country & the Constitution, that I didn't believe in democracy but dictatorship, that I didn't care about women, that I wanted to take away his freedom, said that he was so angry he was shaking, drew near to me in an aggressive way, told me I was probably going to ruin my relationship with my wife (who he totally ignored), on & on & on. He made the entire session about him & his opinion. He went out of his way to make me feel terrible about myself...which I didn't...which only seemed to anger him all the more. He was ineffectual, inappropriate, & totally unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not recommend Dr. Korn. I saw him for about a year suffering from a severe episode of depression and anxiety. He wrongly diaganosed me within only 30 minutes with a personality disorder which has been disputed by 2 followup psych testing as well as 2 therapists and a hospital psychiatrist. I was later diagnosed with Bipolar II with severe anxiety. He showed times of great impatience and rudeness. I could never recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A sensitive, knowledgeable practitioner. Educated, current in all facets of psychiatry. Let me just say "if you ever have come to the edge of holding it all together? Consumed by anquish despair and depression and no one and I mean no one really cares. Not family not friends. This is the physician you want at your side. He's honest, accurate and on point with treatments and generous support. I am alive because of him"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 29th, 2008
he only cares about money
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
dont try to even pretend you know anything when you talk to him. He is arrogant and if you take any medicine prescribed by him, do not get behind in your payments, because he will not refill medicines, even crucial ones. I had seizures and almost died, because after many years of timely payments, I got behind and he left me high and dry without any psychiatric medicine and as a result had major losses and problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonard Korn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, NH.