Dr. Leonard Lee MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery New Brunswick, NJ

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2010 my father had gone into the ER and he told us he told us my father had a 15% chance of living . He was the physician in charge of saving my father. I still remember the agony my father was in and how the staff in the ER waiting room only let my father come into the ER after he had fallen onto the floor. Dr. Lee saved my father that day . I will forever be greatful . He is truly a brilliant man .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Open heart surgery t 3 by pass
His skill and knowledge to repair my heart . and make it well He has a calming bedside manner knowing he is TOP Thorasic surgon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Thank You For Saving My Life!
I couldn’t start this day without saying a heartfelt “Thank You” to Dr. Lee who performed a miracle on October 30, 2015 and saved my life when every doctor I saw was amazed at my still be alive considering the condition of 2 arteries. This past year after Open Heart Double Bypass has been an interesting one that’s for sure...alot of ups and downs with medications, chest injections, a painful but healing scar, muscles, ribs, and chest wall all acting up on their own...and reminding me every single day of what they’ve been through and how lucky I am....I’m still here and that’s all that really matters! Since spending Halloween 2015 sleeping in ICU, I now get to enjoy this Halloween with my students at school and wife. So, as my wife Barbara and I celebrate our second 25 years together with a renewed life together and a repaired heart,(yes, I was in the hospital for our 25th anniversary)...we will shed many tears today, hug for hours and be thankful for the opportunity of a second chance which many in my situation haven’t gotten. I am grateful today for many things, but most of all for having Dr. Lee in my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Answered all my questions before I thought of them. With his knowledge and kindness I knew I was in the best hands. I tell everyone Dr. Lee did my surgery. He came every day. Actual surgery day he checked on me 5 times (wow! who else would do that?) I didn't go to New York & I'm from NY I went to Dr. Lee in New Jersey. He is the best there is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2014
wife
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Lee is a very adept surgeon. He operated on my "other half" of 35 years, doing a triple bypass and a new Aortic Valve. I can offer nothing but praise for his performance in the operating room based on the surgery being a success. However, due to some pre op complications due to a mix up on their end on paperwork, he was "bumped" many hours past when he was prepped to have gone in. Up until that time all of our interactions w/ Dr Lee had been cordial. After the surgery, when I questioned him about the HUGE delay, he got very angry and offensive. I had another similar experience with him a few days later. Evidently he was not used to being second guessed or questioned. Ultimately his performance as a surgeon is the main concern here and he got the job done. However I doubt we are on each other's Christmas card lists after this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Bypass Patient of Dr. Lee
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee did my quadruple bypass surgery. The day after Hurricane Sandy was supposed to be my surgery, but due to the weather, and power failure, it was delayed. Having nothing to do that day, Dr. Lee found a way to make it out of his house and to the hospital "just because" he could. His normal 20 minute ride took 2 hours. You see, he wanted to visit his patents and spend some quality time that often is hard to get, explaing to me the procedure. Calming, professional, great communicator, I never thought twice about this was the person I wanted doing my surgery. He is a class act in every respect, and in my opinion, you would could not find anyone better in the NJ area to do your surgery. Thank you Dr. Lee. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon; highly recommend Dr. Lee
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
excellent doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my husband need by-pass surgery, we were so lucky our cardiologist recommended Dr Lee. I truely feel we had the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonard Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Brunswick, NJ.