ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonard Lewis Jr Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonard Lewis Jr?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Overbooking of appointments

Very disappointed with the scheduling of my visit and the lack of consideration of my time. I scheduled my appointment to have a procedure done and have some other health issues checked while there. (most likely a 15-20 minute time frame for the Dr. to actually be with me) I arrived for my appointment 5 minutes early to find only 2 others waiting in the office.(nice) but after waiting 10 minutes after my scheduled time, I found out that all the exam rooms were full and another in line before me. Very disappointed with their blatent overbooking of appointments.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

I have been with Dr. Lewis for over 20 years. He has seen me through life and health issues in good order. He h a s been able to refer me to specialists when needed and found the right one in cases that were not easy to diagnose. He also helped with the health care issues for my son and later my daughter-in-law. He is a good all around family practitioner and I recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

No thank you.

I had gone to dr. Lewis since I was a kid. He never remembered my name. He is very in-and-out. Doesn't really listen, just quickly tries to throw medications at you. I had gone in for throat swelling and pain, he gave me a strep test, it came back negative. He didn't seem to want to look further into it and told me he would just treat it as strep. I came in for a rash on my face, he diagnosed it as Rosacia and sent me on my way with really expensive prescriptions. After that didn't work I did research and what I had was clearly not Rosacia. The last straw was when I went in to get a tb test. I had it done and at the end I asked how much it would cost. It was inexpensive so I payed in cash right then and there. A week later I received a bill. I explained to them what happened, but they keep sending me bills for it! The workers are not very pleasant and look unprofessional/dumpy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 4th, 2012

Contentious and Bombastic

The title summarizes it -- contentiouis and bombastic. There's no dialogue. He asks a question then cuts me off three or four words into the answer. Has a serious insecurity complex, feeling he has to "prove" that he's the doctor, and I'm not. Duh. As if I didn't know that. Spent much of the very rushed visit trying "prove" how much he knows and how little I know. I don't need to visit a doctor for that. This was over what should have been a simple matter of getting a prescription filled. I'll be looking elsewhere.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonard Lewis Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Dr. David Mccorry

    Family Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Suzanne West

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.08 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    12
  • Dr. Kevin Mcbride

    Family Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 1.12 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    36