The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonard Evans Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonard Evans?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    16
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Complaint dr. Evans was my doctor he did home visits bought when he took the blood work and a urine sample something happened after the urine sample left my apartment I don't know what happened I don't understand it I do not take drugs and let's just ride by a doctor I do not sell drugs I'm highly against that he's assuming because she didn't show up my bloodstream that either I wasn't taking it or was a phony about pain which I have the robbery and diabetic ulcer on my foot and I'm a chronic diabetic he never told me that he drop me from his services you never sent me a letter actually what I would call it would be in then abandonment this is the first step I'm taking I am going to go after him because this is crazy he even refused to give Medical Services to a lady that was waiting for me in my apartment he told her that it wasn't time yet and that he wasn't going to see her but yet he came to the building to see everybody else so he Mendenhall also because my urine sample wasn't up to his Paul well I can't be responsible for something at least my promises and I don't know where he gets off thinking that I have control of something that walks out my door I don't I would like to have someone from the medical review board over see what went on here and I asked him to take another test and he refused it I don't know I don't know if that's the proper way of doing things have someone get back to me my email address is Eugene Burke 75@ gmail.com I am on Facebook thank you

No I would not use this doctor again and neither with the lady friend of mine choose him again unfortunately he refused to see her so that's it then Demand right there because she knows me she was in my apartment no excuse for what he's doing he hang his head down low walk past the door and never made eye contact I asked to see him and refused I have to talk to you I asked to take another test and he refused thank you very much

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Disgusting "Doctor"

What a disgusting Doctor. 400lbs+ and tries to shove gastric bypass surgery down every patients throat. No bed side manner - drops patients on a whim with no explanation. Stay away from this beast.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

If I could chose negative stars I would. Extremely unprofessional towards patients and other health care providers. He should be ashamed of himself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

hi

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

poor poor poor and rude!!!!!!!

I would not trust this so called Dr with my dog!! He should look at him self before he says stuff about other people's health! No bed side manner my mother was a patient of his and he was rude so was his wife and never got her medical records back the number to reach them at didn't exist! All he did was wrote out prescriptions never listen to how she felt ! He should not have his license!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

I would not recommend this Doctor. He is very very obeseobese and unhealthy and then lectures you about your weightweight and health. I overheard him speaking very loudly about another patient and their health problems. I have also heard him yell at his wife and employees through the wall while waiting in exam room. Very unprofessional!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2013

Great doc

Great bedside manner with my father and very outgoing, relatable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Dr Evans is a very compassionate,caring physician and I Highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

great doc

My experience was very professional and his diagnoses for my mother were correct unlike others given to me by other doctors. Hes been in the same office for years now with the same number. He works 24-7 and you can reach him on weekends. He really wants whats best for the patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

This man should have his license taken away

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Where did he go?

My husband called today to make an appointment with him and the number was disconnected. He drove over there and there was a sign that said 'rent me'. No notification to his patients, nothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2010

This doctor was very very unprofessional and I actually left the office crying he made me feel so uncomfortable, he should be reported. Please look elsewhere

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonard Evans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, PA.

  • Dr. David Hutz

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, PA 1.46 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. David Ross

    Dr. David Ross

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, PA 1.65 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Tatiana Figueredo

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, PA 1.68 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    17