Dr. Leonard Evans DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    54%
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Complaint dr. Evans was my doctor he did home visits bought when he took the blood work and a urine sample something happened after the urine sample left my apartment I don't know what happened I don't understand it I do not take drugs and let's just ride by a doctor I do not sell drugs I'm highly against that he's assuming because she didn't show up my bloodstream that either I wasn't taking it or was a phony about pain which I have the robbery and diabetic ulcer on my foot and I'm a chronic diabetic he never told me that he drop me from his services you never sent me a letter actually what I would call it would be in then abandonment this is the first step I'm taking I am going to go after him because this is crazy he even refused to give Medical Services to a lady that was waiting for me in my apartment he told her that it wasn't time yet and that he wasn't going to see her but yet he came to the building to see everybody else so he Mendenhall also because my urine sample wasn't up to his Paul well I can't be responsible for something at least my promises and I don't know where he gets off thinking that I have control of something that walks out my door I don't I would like to have someone from the medical review board over see what went on here and I asked him to take another test and he refused it I don't know I don't know if that's the proper way of doing things have someone get back to me my email address is Eugene Burke 75@ gmail.com I am on Facebook thank you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No I would not use this doctor again and neither with the lady friend of mine choose him again unfortunately he refused to see her so that's it then Demand right there because she knows me she was in my apartment no excuse for what he's doing he hang his head down low walk past the door and never made eye contact I asked to see him and refused I have to talk to you I asked to take another test and he refused thank you very much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Disgusting "Doctor"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a disgusting Doctor. 400lbs+ and tries to shove gastric bypass surgery down every patients throat. No bed side manner - drops patients on a whim with no explanation. Stay away from this beast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could chose negative stars I would. Extremely unprofessional towards patients and other health care providers. He should be ashamed of himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
poor poor poor and rude!!!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not trust this so called Dr with my dog!! He should look at him self before he says stuff about other people's health! No bed side manner my mother was a patient of his and he was rude so was his wife and never got her medical records back the number to reach them at didn't exist! All he did was wrote out prescriptions never listen to how she felt ! He should not have his license!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this Doctor. He is very very obeseobese and unhealthy and then lectures you about your weightweight and health. I overheard him speaking very loudly about another patient and their health problems. I have also heard him yell at his wife and employees through the wall while waiting in exam room. Very unprofessional!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
Great doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner with my father and very outgoing, relatable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Evans is a very compassionate,caring physician and I Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
great doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was very professional and his diagnoses for my mother were correct unlike others given to me by other doctors. Hes been in the same office for years now with the same number. He works 24-7 and you can reach him on weekends. He really wants whats best for the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man should have his license taken away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Where did he go?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband called today to make an appointment with him and the number was disconnected. He drove over there and there was a sign that said 'rent me'. No notification to his patients, nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was very very unprofessional and I actually left the office crying he made me feel so uncomfortable, he should be reported. Please look elsewhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recomend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonard Evans, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingston, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Fenster

21 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Huskey

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Louise Decker

24 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor