Dr. Leonard Marotta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an absolutely wonderful doctor!! Never had any problems with him! If you want a doctor who is caring, listening, answering, jovial, encouraging, exact... than you are right with him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best OB/GYN in town
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent OB - spends time with patients and very experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Incompetent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First off, extremely rude and highly unprofessional. He Spent more time asking irrelevant questions about my personal life than he did trying to actually find the root of the problem. I hadn't had my period in months and was having severe unexplainable pelvic pain almost 24/7 and all he did was make assumptions and brush it off. I had just had a pelvic exam done with a family health practitioner prior to seeing Dr. Marotta, and he tried to tell me that the severe pain I had experienced during the exam was all in my head due to the fact that it was my first pelvic exam. . . He refused to do any testing, aside from multiple pregnancy tests. He assumed that the reason for my periods stopping was just that my body wasn't ovulating. He then prescribed me Progesterone Suppositories (Without checking any of my hormone levels) that "probably" would induce my period. All it did was amplify my anxiety and give me terrible, uncontrollable mood swings (most likely due to the fact that he was messing with my hormone levels without having any idea what they were in the first place). When that didn't work, he prescribed me Birth Control and told me that that was my only option to help regulate my cycle. After Severe pelvic pain and numbness of my left side for a couple days, I called his office and was told to come in that day for an appointment where I was sent to the hospital to have an ultrasound done on my leg to check for a possible blood clot- Nothing. Wasted a good 6 or 7 hours in an emergency room Waiting room thanks to his ignorance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Amazing doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't recommend him enough. Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Disappointing care
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My concerns were totally brushed off, and I was made to feel foolish. Really disappointed with his bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Mrs. Linda York
Wait time
10 minutes
It was the most efficient and kindest Dr. appt I have ,,,Everyne was great and the Dr. genuinely seemed to care about me as a person..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I certainly feel more comfortable with a kind doctor, BUT I'd much rather have my health concerns taken seriously by a competent physician. Sadly, my signs were ignored by Dr. Marotta (my main GYN) and Dr. Petrie (when I couldn't get an appointment with Marotta, when needed). I went over a year with multiple appointments and nothing more than their opinions about my condition. Never did they give a simple sonogram, that would have easily diagnosed my health issue. Dr. Marotta only seemed to care when he realized his foolish mistake. I am ashamed of myself that I didn't push for better care, but I'm unaccustomed to telling professionals how to do their job. At least I've learned my lesson. Have they?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Dr. Marotta Rocks!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marotta is amazing! I had never been to a man before, but when my current dr. was no longer doing OB, I was transfered over to him. I am so happy it happened! He treated me with such care and never made me feel silly. Being pregnant with twins, I had a lot of visits. Always left the office feeling my questions were answered. Then, when I went into labor on a Friday night but didn't deliver until Sunday, the man barely left my side. He is so amazing, I actually miss seeing him weekly. If you're considering him, go to him. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2009
One of the most caring doctors I have ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The best doctor I have ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonard Marotta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Syracuse, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Carla Liberatore

22 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Feigman

33 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melanie Ramachandran

36 years experience

4.3 of 5