Dr. Leonard Perez MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Bakersfield, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best care I have ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Perez for almost 10 years now he has performed 3 successful surgeries with no complications. He delivered my youngest child and now my oldest daughter is seeing him for her annual examines. He has a great bedside manner and will take the time to talk to you as much as you need. I highly recommend him. His office staff are kind and very professional as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 30th, 2013
Sorry to leave
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Perez and his predecessor, Dr Root for over 20 years. I have always been extremely happy with both doctors . However, the practice has recently moved to a very shabby, not particularly clean office with poor airconditioning. The waiting room was so full that there was nowhere to sit. The front desk staff seem disinterested and inefficient. Although I very much like Dr Perez, I have decided to seek a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
EXCELLENT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Perez has been my doctor for the past 4 years now, I've know him for about 15 years! He is an amazing doctor, he makes you feel comfortable and is very very VERY professional! I reccomend him to all any one who is having a hard time finding the right doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Best Dr I found
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perez diagnosed a problem I had been misdiagnosed with for over one year. Within days of meeting him, he diagnosed my problem and did the needed surgery that saved my life. I will forever be grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I interviewed OBs after getting pregnant in Bakersfield; I was not happy with the OB practices here until I found Dr. Perez. He spent lots of time with me and my husband during my prenatal visits, going over our questions and concerns. This was our second child so maybe not as many questions as the first, but our first delivery in Bakersfield. He spent a lot of time with me during my postpartum visits as well, discussing things I was not aware of even after my first daughter. I think he is an asset to this community. I have been seeing him for three years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not a people person. he didnt take my concerns serios enough. I've been trying to get pregnant...his response was always "it will happen" I've been disappointed with his receptivness to my concerns.

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonard Perez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.